Showing results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Show alarm value with different text

  1. #1
    Join Date
    19.06.2018
    Posts
    6

    Default Show alarm value with different text

    Dear All,
    I need to show the status of the variable or it value with different txt, like I want to show the value not numbers (0/1) I need to make (ALARM/NORMAL)(FAULTY/NORMAL)…..etc.

    When I use the txt at reaction matrix only one value coming at the HMI.

    I need to make that and same time only one value at reaction matrix as alarm. I am using Zenon 8.20.

    Thanks,

  2. #2
    Join Date
    01.07.2008
    Location
    Salzburg, AT
    Posts
    1,032

    Default Re: Show alarm value with different text

    sorry, i do not understand what you need. Thus, i will give a general answer:

    A reaction matrix, e.g. multi-numeric, can evaluate a combination of variable value and status bits (e.g. INVALID - while communication loss). While evaluation the first met condition is the resulted text (and eventually ALM/CEL entry) and rema stops to evaluate the next states. So, you have to good plan the order of states in a rema. You probably need much more states in your rema - as just 4 (?) - to cover all possible/wished combinations. My rema evaluating everything about a switch position value and status bits has about 20 states.

    To display in a screen a text (not as CEL/AML entry) you can use the combined-element.  

  3. #3
    Join Date
    19.06.2018
    Posts
    6

    Default Re: Show alarm value with different text

    Thanks,

    In brief in runtime at alarm screen I can see the text which mentioned at reaction matrix which selected as alarm (STATUS)
    I need to show all actual value status of the variable with the text which I defined not numerical.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    19.06.2018
    Posts
    6

    Default Re: Show alarm value with different text

    Hi
    In alarm screen at runtime, I need to show the variable status as text of both value (0/1)(Alarm / normal)
    Normally only one fixed text of the value which you selected to show at alarm. I need to show both.
    I hope that is clear.
    Thanks,

  5. #5
    Join Date
    01.07.2008
    Location
    Salzburg, AT
    Posts
    1,032

    Default Re: Show alarm value with different text

    I do not understand, sorry. One variable have one value. Do you want to create the CEL entry consisting on two variables? - than use 'dynamical limit text'. Or you want, by each variable value change, to create CEL entry with some fix text, the same text for any value? - then you need rema with those fix text.
    Last edited by ursulak : 22nd July 2021 at 08:00

  6. #6
    Join Date
    19.06.2018
    Posts
    6

    Default Re: Show alarm value with different text

    Hi
    Thanks for your time.
    I need to show one variable with two text value.
    For Example if the variable is low (0) to show (NORMAL) as text. If the variable is high(1) to show (ALARM) at alarm screen at runtime.

  7. #7

    Default Re: Show alarm value with different text

    "For Example if the variable is low (0) to show (NORMAL) as text. If the variable is high(1) to show (ALARM) at alarm screen at runtime."
    Did you mean the Alarm Message List (AML)?






  8. #8
    Join Date
    19.06.2018
    Posts
    6

    Default Re: Show alarm value with different text

    Hi Stefan,

    Yes, at AML.

  9. #9

    Default Re: Show alarm value with different text

    This is the project uses Limit Text and REMAs to show 'NORMAL' or 'ALARM' in the AML and in the Dynamic Text' Element..
    Attached Files Attached Files

  10. #10
    Join Date
    19.06.2018
    Posts
    6

    Default Re: Show alarm value with different text

    Hi Stefan,

    Thank for your support.

    Please for at (NORMAL) client needs it to time cleared for the alarm not time receive can we make it as I am using that variables at alarm area. 

    If alarm to be at time received. If it is normal to be at Time cleared. 

    Thanks alote for your time.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails AML.png  

Similar Threads

  1. Alarm Cause Text
    By sandeep2018 in forum Engineering Studio & Service Engine (former zenon Editor & Runtime)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19th June 2019, 09:36
  2. how to show cleared value in alarm, etc.
    By mnette81 in forum Engineering Studio & Service Engine (former zenon Editor & Runtime)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th December 2013, 10:09
  3. How to show alarms with status bit "Revision" in alarm list
    By softart2 in forum Engineering Studio & Service Engine (former zenon Editor & Runtime)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th February 2012, 23:46
  4. Changing alarm text.
    By matholton in forum Engineering Studio & Service Engine (former zenon Editor & Runtime)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th October 2008, 07:23
  5. Show more than 2841 Alarms on the ALARM picture
    By beer_klinkhammer in forum Engineering Studio & Service Engine (former zenon Editor & Runtime)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st July 2008, 13:25

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •