Showing results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Copy/Send recipe name

  1. #1
    Join Date
    26.02.2021
    Posts
    13

    Default Copy/Send recipe name

    Hi every one,

    I'm having troubles with something that I thought it was going to be simple, but I haven't been able to solve.

    I'm working with the Recipe Group Manager (RGM) and I have everything pretty much configured, but i need to send the name of the recipe to the PLC and I can't find the way to copy/send/trnasfer the NAME AND THE NUMBER  of the recipe to a local/PLC variable. Is there anyway I can do that without programming? I do not have logic or any programming platform licensed. 

    Thank you.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    17.02.2020
    Posts
    3
    Best Answer

    Default Re: Copy/Send recipe name

    Hi,

    have you checked the chapter
    Recipegroup Manager -> Engineering in the Editor -> Variables for recipe groups -> Response variables
    in the manual?

    xn

  3. #3
    Join Date
    26.02.2021
    Posts
    13

    Blinzeln Re: Copy/Send recipe name

    Hi,

    Yeah, it did help. Its a bit tricky and for recipes created at runtime has a bit of a process, but its working now.

    Thank you so much!!

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th November 2019, 10:30
  2. Send command to RTU
    By focus in forum Drivers
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 31st July 2012, 23:50
  3. Send Value to hardware
    By anahita in forum VBA
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7th August 2011, 22:54
  4. Copy recipe to a CE panel.
    By takarlsson in forum zenon Service Engine Operator
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 5th April 2011, 13:18
  5. send value to hardware
    By dak2483 in forum Drivers
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 19th September 2008, 16:33

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •