Showing results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Runtime auto-close function

  1. #1
    Join Date
    10.11.2020
    Posts
    2

    Default Runtime auto-close function

    Dear Gents,

    Could you please advise. Sometimes Primary Server losing connection with the PLC and this is not a reason for redundancy changeover. Because of mentioned issue SCADA is stuck. If Runtime will be closed on Primary Server another one which is Stand-by will takeprimary role. 

    So my question is: how can i do auto close of Runtime on the Primary Server? I know about the EXIT function and tried to do it through the Reaction Matrix but unsuccessful.

    I know variable which can be used for this. I need just to configure Reaction MAtrix or function.

    Thanks in advance!

    P.S. We need this option because not always personnel are avaliable on site in order to do this changeover manually. 


  2. #2
    Join Date
    28.02.2013
    Posts
    218

    Default Re: Runtime auto-close function

    Dear Vlad83,

    you can use the zenon standard function "redundancy switch" in the section "network" to switch servers without forced closing.
    This function can also be linked to a REMA.

    Regards,
    Felix

  3. #3
    Join Date
    10.11.2020
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Runtime auto-close function

    Thanks for reply

    It`s done. Anyway EXIT func is used (because of needs). 

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30th August 2018, 07:42
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21st November 2014, 15:27
  3. Close Runtime on panel.
    By takarlsson in forum zenon Operator
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3rd May 2011, 01:23
  4. V-460 Runtime close event
    By altera in forum VSTA
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27th August 2010, 12:10
  5. Auto start runtime when windows starts
    By craigdouglas in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12th February 2009, 18:14

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •