Showing results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Killing webclient from runtime

  1. #1
    Join Date
    26.01.2010
    Posts
    6

    Default Killing webclient from runtime

    Hi there...

    Is there a function where i can shutdown the webclient (explore) from the client???
    I have 5 webclient and only 1 web licens that they have to share...
    So i would like to have a button in the runtime the user just cut press, and then it would shutdown the explore. And make the licens availeble for other webusers...

  2. #2
    Join Date
    30.05.2007
    Location
    Salzburg
    Posts
    879

    Default Re: Killing webclient from runtime

    take a look at this thread http://www.copadata.com/forums/showthread.php?t=154

    Regards,
    Herbert

  3. #3
    Join Date
    26.01.2010
    Posts
    6

    Default Re: Killing webclient from runtime

    Hi Herbert...

    I just try the code from the link above, but it did not work.
    When i open the VBA editor, and try to compile it (F5) i get this error message.
    "Compile error
    Constants, fixed-length strings, arrays, user defined types and Decalred statements not allowed as Public members of object modules"


    Regards
    Michael

  4. #4
    Join Date
    30.05.2007
    Location
    Salzburg
    Posts
    879

    Default Re: Killing webclient from runtime

    Hello Michael,

    "Public Declare ..." work in modules.... (this is realted to VB restrictions)

    You have 2 options:
    - create an new VBA Module and copy & paste the mentioned code
    - write "Private Declare ... " when using it in thisProject

    Regards,
    Herbert

  5. #5
    Join Date
    26.01.2010
    Posts
    6

    Default Re: Killing webclient from runtime

    Hi Herbert...

    Now i get the MsgBox on the client, but insted of closing the explore, it crash. And i have to kill it from the taskmanager...
    Im using XP embedded with explore 7.0.5730.11

    Regards
    Michael

  6. #6
    Join Date
    26.01.2010
    Posts
    6

    Default Re: Killing webclient from runtime

    Hi Herbert...

    I fixed it by sending a ALT+F4 key to the program...

    Thanks for your help :-)
    Regards
    Michael

Similar Threads

  1. WebClient Screen Configurator
    By herberto in forum zenon Network
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd March 2016, 13:17
  2. Which OS for the zenon webclient?
    By markclemens in forum Webserver/Webclient
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th March 2010, 18:29
  3. Remove double scrollbar in Zenon WebClient
    By kicker in forum Webserver/Webclient
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1st October 2009, 15:11
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1st April 2008, 11:58
  5. VBA on webclient
    By markclemens in forum VBA
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14th September 2007, 08:01

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •