Showing results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Importing variables and Client IED name in IEC850 driver configuration wizard

Frage Importing variables and Client IED name in IEC850 driver configuration wizard

Hello everybody,

It's my first time using IEC850 driver configuration wizard (I usually configure it with online IED's) so I have a couple of questions about it:

1. I can't see any variable in the list so I can't import them. Maybe, I should import variables from the driver and select the SCD file using File browsing but I am not sure if it is the correct/best procedure.

2. Instances of RCB's has been configured for Client IED names in SCD file. I used to configure ClientLN.iedName in RCB assignment datasets (Client1 for SERVER_SCADA1, Client2 for SERVER_SCADA2). In wizard, I know Client IED name canīt be edited and it is always grayed (empty) but I noticed It can be edited in driver configuration (RCB assignment datasets->ClientLN.iedName) after finishing wizard configuration. If I go back to wizard, the Client IED name is visible now. It is OK this procedure?

I am sharing some screenshots with you. The version of zenon Energy Edition is 8.10.

I really appreciate your help.

Best regards,

Jose_Alejandro

Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Import variables.png   Client IED name.jpg  

Default Re: Importing variables and Client IED name in IEC850 driver configuration wizard

Ad. no variables to import in Wizard 
    On screenshot with the list of RCBs in IED (left panel) I see that all those RCBs have no data sets. Else by each RCB name you would also see the name of it's data set. No data sets, so no variables to import, and there will be no data in reports.