Showing results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Change Driver in existing Project

  1. #1
    Join Date
    26.06.2020
    Posts
    3

    Default Change Driver in existing Project

    Is it possible to swap a existing driver in a already made project ?

    I searched through all resources here but all intresting subjects ended in older dead links.

    Reason: I buildt the Tutorial project from "Erste Schritte V8.20" and the author used a Simatic TCP driver.
    In my Developpment system is no Simatic driver licence as we need only Modbus. So I'm not able to run and play with the Tutorial.

    Ist there a proper way to swap all Variables to a new i.E. the licenced Modbus driver

    ( It would be a good idea to inform users in the Tutorial example to use a included driver; my idea was simulation of the driver without hardware is possible ....

  2. #2
    Join Date
    10.12.2007
    Posts
    228

    Default AW: Change Driver in existing Project

    RightClick on the driver and select 'Change driver...' (I work with german Version, so I'm not sure about exact translation of the context menu)
    As you only want to work in simulation mode, this should work. Otherwise you probably would have to change the adresses of the variables manually.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    26.06.2020
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: Change Driver in existing Project

    Thanks a lot. I found the button meanwhile.

    But i lost the whole example as "save project as" did not work as i ecpected...

    So i'm able to select the licenced driver while redo.

Similar Threads

  1. Change user in global project
    By jurijcadez in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th August 2019, 09:51
  2. Driver Simulation Project - 61850 variables
    By steven.costantini in forum Drivers
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25th September 2017, 07:41
  3. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 18th March 2015, 11:30
  4. How to start and stop driver simulation project from runtime?
    By altera in forum straton / zenon Logic
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9th June 2013, 23:25
  5. how to change driver in runtime
    By victoria in forum VBA
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11th October 2011, 23:32

Tags for this Thread

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •