Showing results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How to communicate easily between both zenon project A and B.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    16.12.2010
    Posts
    32

    Default How to communicate easily between both zenon project A and B.

    hi All,

    I have two zenon Project A and B(ver 8.10). in the same network.

    A proj. can read the data from field only. because of the device can communicate 1 server only.

    by the way, operator want to see the data via B proj.

    So now, I need .. some functionality like A proj send the data to B proj via zenon.

    is there any method ??

    If yes ( I hope ), tell me what is that ??







  2. #2
    Join Date
    01.07.2008
    Location
    Salzburg, AT
    Posts
    839

    Default Re: How to communicate easily between both zenon project A and B.

    yes --> the zenon Network. see in Help > Network > Roles of computers > Multi-hierarchical models

    In project A activate project setting 'Network active' and enter in 'Server 1' the name of your computer with zenon communicating with devices.
    In project B activate project setting 'Network active' and enter in 'Server 1' the name of another computer in this network - which communicates whit other devices - those delivering data for project B.

    Then make projects A and B multi-hierarchical: drag&drop project B into project A (or vice versa). Then on each computer start the "roof" project - A, it will start the subproject B.
    Or create additional project C (not communicating with devices) and drag&drop project A and B into C. Then start on computers project C.

    Only on computers which are 'Server 1' the drivers are running and connected with devices, but only drivers from the right project. All other computers get data via zenon Network (are clients of the project), not from devices. Thus, the computer which is Network Server of project A is then client of project B; and Network Server of project B is client of A.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17th June 2018, 13:22
  2. Zenon v7.20 unable to communicate with S7 1200
    By marcelodias in forum Drivers
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2nd March 2017, 09:25
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th July 2015, 05:13
  4. zenon logic doesn't communicate with external variables in zenon
    By mashjj in forum straton / zenon Logic
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 27th February 2015, 13:10
  5. Re: zenon logic doesn't communicate with external variables in zenon
    By anjali.gk.nair@gmail.com in forum straton / zenon Logic
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd August 2014, 10:51

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •