Showing results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Language change with ENG operative system

  1. #1
    Join Date
    13.02.2019
    Posts
    29

    Default Language change with ENG operative system

    Hi, 

    I have a question.

    If I use an OS with "Eng" system language and I would like to see the text on zenon (ALM,CEL entry...) for example in Italian language,
    Do I need to use the "System text language translator wizard" or instead of there is another method?


     

    Thank you

  2. #2
    Join Date
    09.03.2011
    Posts
    44

    Default Re: Language change with ENG operative system

    Hi doublem,

    If you want to change "System texts" then yes, use the "System Text Wizard" will be the fastest way, so you will have a language table with these words. But you can also create your own language table with only the words that you want to translate.

    And then you will have to use the zenon "Language switch".

    You can find more information on the help.





    Best regards,
    Steffi

    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails SystemTextWizard.png   LanguageSwitch.png  

Similar Threads

  1. system table version change possible?
    By saravanan1985 in forum Editor and Runtime Setup
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th May 2018, 06:26
  2. Change user authorization system screen
    By davpe in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd April 2018, 10:51
  3. system table version change possible?
    By saravanan1985 in forum zenon Energy Edition
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th December 2017, 07:51
  4. Detect Language Change
    By yavaskoray in forum VSTA
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 6th August 2013, 13:02
  5. Change Language with user login
    By affoltep in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 23rd April 2010, 10:03

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •