Showing results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Combi Element

  1. #1
    Join Date
    29.08.2009
    Location
    LEGAZPI CITY
    Posts
    56

    Default Combi Element

    I want to utilize the combi element for breaker symbol " breaker close position- blue color ( energized and close position) " with this scenario

    two variables will be linked to 1- combi element. The variables are 1- boolean and 1- analog variable, the breaker will closed and turned blue when it sensed that status ( boolean ) is closed and there is already voltage ( analog) .

    I know its possible with but I run out of idea..Thanks!

  2. #2

    Default Re: Combi Element

    you are right, this is possible

    You can add additional variables to the combi-element and use a formula to define the conditions.

    Take a look at the screenshot below:

    Click image for larger version

Name:	combi.png
Views:	77
Size:	81.8 KB
ID:	286

  3. #3
    Join Date
    29.08.2009
    Location
    LEGAZPI CITY
    Posts
    56

    Default Re: Combi Element

    I used the wrong formula { X01.Status AND (X02.Value > 0) } that why it always failed. I should used the value bit of the boolean not the status.....

    Thanks for the information Mark!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    29.08.2009
    Location
    LEGAZPI CITY
    Posts
    56

    Default Re: Combi Element

    Hi Mark!

    How about a combi element with two boolean linked? For example for 3-position switch symbol..

    1st condition- switch is open ( color is green) when variable-A is 0 value

    2nd condition- switch is close ( color is red) when variable-A is 1 value

    3rd condition- switch is open and earthed ( color is yellow) when variable-A is 0 value and variable-B is 1 value

    I used the formula in 3rd condition

    (X01.00 = 0)AND X02.00

    but it did not worked..

    Any idea?? Thanks again!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    19.11.2009
    Posts
    8

    Default Re: Combi Element

    Write the formula as {X02.00 AND NOT X01.00}.

    And do not forget to click on the first bit, so to have point {.} instead of 0 or 1.

    Regards,

    Nikos
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails combi2.JPG  

Similar Threads

  1. Create an Element
    By robertf in forum VBA
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11th June 2014, 07:44
  2. How to put comment on dynamic element?
    By michael_k in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 5th November 2009, 14:25
  3. What’s the reason for freezing the value of dynamic element?
    By shahramkh59 in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th August 2009, 09:55
  4. Animating a vector element
    By scotttee in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7th May 2009, 13:36
  5. Message element
    By scotttee in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10th March 2009, 16:25

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •