Showing results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Do not reload AddIn - With function "Reload project online"

  1. #1
    Join Date
    22.11.2017
    Posts
    15

    Default Do not reload AddIn - With function "Reload project online"

    zenon 7.60, AddIn Runtime service 

    Hello COPA-DATA, 

    i am writing because we have some problem with forced reload of AddIn. When the function "Reload project online" is triggered, it will restart the runtime along with the AddIns. 
    I am afraid that we can not influence this behavior, but still i want make sure that there is not some solution how do not restart AddIns if the function is triggered. 
    We have cached in AddIn some data which we do not want to reload again, because it takes some time. 

    Thank you for your time. 
    Best regards. 



  2. #2
    Join Date
    15.07.2008
    Posts
    8

    Default Re: Do not reload AddIn - With function "Reload project online"

    I think you have to rethink your addin and put the cache service in an out-of-process executable that will be started if not present the first time and checked for presence every reload.

Similar Threads

  1. Remote: Reload project do not works
    By sdolnyy in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th May 2018, 12:39
  2. Assembly "Scada.AddIn.Contracts"
    By Ruebezaehler in forum Add-In Framework
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 31st August 2017, 08:36
  3. reload driver
    By westbaaam in forum Drivers
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 23rd November 2009, 13:15
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th June 2009, 12:53
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7th February 2008, 16:55

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •