Showing results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Red blocks

  1. #1
    Join Date
    09.04.2019
    Posts
    7

    Default Red blocks

    When i navigate in the SCADA-application it cost time to load some objects. This shown bij a red figure next tot the icon. Is there a way to speed up Zenon?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    23.11.2016
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: Red blocks

    Can you be a little bit more specific?
    A slow runtime can be the result of many problems: 
    - misconfigured archives 
    - misbehaving API code 
    - ...etc. 


    Furthermore your title says "red blocks", are you may having trouble with your driver? 

    BR


  3. #3
    Join Date
    09.04.2019
    Posts
    7

    Default Re: Red blocks

       This is a screenshot of the red block.  If Start run time this is what Zenon show in every image or numeric box. it just appears for a second
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails tijdelijk.PNG  

  4. #4

    Default Re: Red blocks

    Hi JohnBar,

    The red square or red block, can be an indication for the variable status "INVALID". This variable status is set by the driver, when a communication error has occurred. Communication errors can occur for various reasons. Communication errors can result in a delayed response or in a delayed update of the variables displayed in the screen. Especially if variables are only used in screens and the driver is in a timeout waiting for a response from the PLC.

    The red square can also be an indication that the driver is stopped. This would be specific to your project.

    I'd suggest reviewing the logs of the diagnosis server, utilizing the zenon diagnosis viewer, to establish if there are in fact communication errors. If there are errors in the communication, establish the reason and try to resolve these.

    Best regards,
    Mark

Similar Threads

  1. IEC61850 Driver - Report control blocks - Communication Problem
    By andrea.ornago in forum zenon Operator
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 24th October 2017, 10:40
  2. [CE6] Grafic File blocks Remote Transport
    By steven.costantini in forum zenon Operator
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 27th November 2015, 14:28
  3. Functionalities of ALARM-blocks in Logic
    By croc in forum straton / zenon Logic
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27th February 2015, 14:33
  4. Runtime completely blocks right at the start
    By markclemens in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30th April 2011, 15:21

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •