Showing results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Alarm Cause Text

  1. #1
    Join Date
    28.03.2018
    Posts
    53

    Default Alarm Cause Text

    Hi,

    I just want to know if its possible to define the alarm cause text and description from the zenon workspace editor or is it only possible to create via context list screen in runtime. I have 5 nodes with 30 fault reasons in each node. 

    Regards
    Sandeep

  2. #2
    Join Date
    01.07.2008
    Location
    Salzburg, AT
    Posts
    810

    Default Re: Alarm Cause Text

    In zenon Editor - no, in (any) XML editor of your choice - yes. This screen type has control elements to export/import the list of causes as XML file.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    28.03.2018
    Posts
    53

    Default AW: Alarm Cause Text

    Hi,

    Thanks for the reply, Yes I found the option to export/import xml file. Also I would like to know if there is any option to show alarm active. 
    my point is to disable any further alarms from machines until the first alarm is cleared/acknowledge

    Regards
    Sandeep

  4. #4
    Join Date
    01.07.2008
    Location
    Salzburg, AT
    Posts
    810

    Default Re: Alarm Cause Text

    Take look on 'Alarm Groups' and on 'Alarm Areas'. There is zenon function to deactivate alarming for a particular group.
    By alarm area you can link internal variable indicating quantity of active alarms.

    If I understand your use case: in your project, a group will contain all variables from particular machine, the same for an area. When area indicates alarm, then the function linked to the limit of its status variable deactivates the group.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    28.03.2018
    Posts
    53

    Default AW: Alarm Cause Text

    Hi,

    I have created the variable to get active alarms from the area by class linking and I am able to see the active alarms for each machines, then I created limit value function to activate and de-activate the class. But limit value function is not working I tried to simulate with a button to activate and de-activate the class then its working.

    Regards
    Sandeep

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 25th January 2017, 00:28
  2. Double Click Acknowledge of alarm on Alarm Screen..!
    By daujivar in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 31st August 2016, 07:22
  3. Dynamic limit text in Dynamic Text element
    By sdolnyy in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd July 2016, 12:57
  4. DynProperties("Text") of a static text
    By jurijcadez in forum VBA
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th June 2012, 14:09
  5. Changing alarm text.
    By matholton in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th October 2008, 07:23

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •