Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Showing results 11 to 14 of 14

Thread: IEC60870-5-104 Settings for redundancy with Sicam AK3

  1. #11
    Join Date
    01.07.2008
    Location
    Salzburg, AT
    Posts
    801

    Default Re: IEC60870-5-104 Settings for redundancy with Sicam AK3

    So, if also in your case the Sicam passive CPU (primary) is conforming the General Interrogation requests, but not delivering data (variable values + time + status), then the driver will keep use the primary IP (GI conformed OK) while the secondary CPU is the active one. And then in zenon variables are "empty" till you manually force the connection switch. But then, after the connection switch - you would probably also have to force manually a new GI (driver "believes" the device delivered already all data it could).

  2. #12
    Join Date
    01.07.2008
    Location
    Salzburg, AT
    Posts
    801

    Default Re: IEC60870-5-104 Settings for redundancy with Sicam AK3

    maybe contact your COPA-DATA Support officially to get sample project evaluating a "watchdog" variable to force the connection switch and performing additional GI as broadcast (COA=FFFFh).

  3. #13
    Join Date
    11.04.2019
    Posts
    9

    Default Re: IEC60870-5-104 Settings for redundancy with Sicam AK3

    Ok, I made the test ad this is how it looks like after startup and secondary CPU running as master.

    I have also noticed that passive CPU is answering U-frames, and something is coming back from GI, but nothing more.

    This log is from 104 testclient, first there is U-frames ever 20 ssecons, then I make a GI request.


    15:01:13 T<-- TESTFRACT
             R--> 006: 68 04 83 00 00 00 
                  TESTFRCON
    15:01:32 R--> 006: 68 04 43 00 00 00 
                  TESTFRACT
             T<-- TESTFRCON
    15:01:52 R--> 006: 68 04 43 00 00 00 
                  TESTFRACT
             T<-- TESTFRCON
    15:02:12 R--> 006: 68 04 43 00 00 00 
                  TESTFRACT
             T<-- TESTFRCON
    15:02:32 R--> 006: 68 04 43 00 00 00 
                  TESTFRACT
             T<-- TESTFRCON
    15:02:52 R--> 006: 68 04 43 00 00 00 
                  TESTFRACT
             T<-- TESTFRCON
    15:03:12 R--> 006: 68 04 43 00 00 00 
                  TESTFRACT
             T<-- TESTFRCON
    15:03:32 R--> 006: 68 04 43 00 00 00 
                  TESTFRACT
             T<-- TESTFRCON
    15:03:40 T<-- INTERROGATION 
             R--> 016: 68 0e 0a 00 04 00 64 01 07 00 42 01 00 00 00 14 
                  CA 322 TYPE 100 CAUSE 7 SQ 0 NUM 1
                  INTERROGATION ACT CON ------------------------------------------------------------------------
              <-- BDTR: INTERROGATION BEGIN
              -1: 
              --> BDTR: IGNORED MSG
             R--> 016: 68 0e 0c 00 04 00 64 01 0a 00 42 01 00 00 00 14 
                  CA 322 TYPE 100 CAUSE 10 SQ 0 NUM 1
                  INTERROGATION ACT TERM ------------------------------------------------------------------------
                 Total objects in GI: 0
              <-- BDTR: INTERROGATION END
              -1: 
              --> BDTR: IGNORED MSG
    15:03:43 T<-- SUPERVISORY e

    Any ideas how to solve this, I hade one idea to make som logic in Zenon logic instead of Rema, maybe it works better. I need to shift connection if my watchdog variable is freezing, but the rema does not react when I start in this scenario.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails RedTest.PNG  

  4. #14
    Join Date
    01.07.2008
    Location
    Salzburg, AT
    Posts
    801

    Default Re: IEC60870-5-104 Settings for redundancy with Sicam AK3

    This looks very similar to the issues another customers had with Sicam devices. On the passive DL the slave shall respond TESTFR, but is not allowed to respond ASDU (e.g. interrogation); unfortunately this Sicam does it. Anyway, it is possible to work-around this not standard compliant behavior of passive CPU in Sicam; the zenon Logic is useful to make solution smarter as when basing only on remas, MATHDRV etc.

    Please contact your local COPA-DATA support, we can provide you a sample project. 

    I also recommend you to update zenon to the 8.00 and build >= 59775 (coming soon). We improved our IEC870 driver to better handle the case of not completed GI while connection switch; which could be relevant in your system too.

      

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 31st March 2017, 07:49
  2. RGM column settings
    By scadavmesnik in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12th June 2012, 05:25
  3. Please help me with settings IEC870
    By focus in forum zenon Energy Edition
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10th January 2012, 14:27
  4. Please help me with settings IEC870
    By focus in forum Drivers
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10th January 2012, 14:27
  5. Settings for the aml don't take any effect
    By matthias.zoellner in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th August 2008, 12:22

Tags for this Thread

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •