Showing results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Context List

  1. #1
    Join Date
    26.02.2014
    Posts
    36

    Default Context List

    I have a system where there is a context list for alarm causes.
    There are four PCs running Zenon, two line PCs (PC1 and PC2) and two servers (primary and standby).
    If I enter some alarm causes on PC1, they appear also on the list on PC2 as they should.
    However if I re-start server1 and it switches to server2 as the primary all alarm causes are lost. Switching back to server2 as the primary does not recover them.
    It would appear that re-starting the server deletes the data.
    Is there a way to stop this happening?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    15.11.2016
    Posts
    99
    Best Answer

    Default Re: Context List

    Hello,

    There was an issue with Context Lists and redundancy, which has been fixed.

    See this Knowledge Base entry:
    https://www.copadata.com/de/support-services/knowledge-base-faq/palarm-causes-do-not-work-with-redundancyp-2560/

    BR,
    Georg

  3. #3
    Join Date
    26.02.2014
    Posts
    36

    Default Re: Context List

    Thank you.

Similar Threads

  1. context menu
    By Shubham Ghatwal in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 3rd April 2018, 16:23
  2. multiple Commands in one context menu
    By marchelo in forum zenon Energy Edition
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 24th October 2013, 09:03
  3. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 20th October 2013, 23:53
  4. Context menu Command in touch panels
    By kiltrox in forum zenon Energy Edition
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th April 2013, 08:52
  5. Context menu with authorization level
    By fabio79 in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th October 2012, 09:21

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •