Showing results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: How to use gateway in Zenon Energy

  1. #1
    Join Date
    01.03.2018
    Posts
    5

    Default How to use gateway in Zenon Energy

    Hello everyone,
    I have a question.

    I usually use Sicam 230 and I use the section "Gateway" under "Variable" menu for example to translate a SinglePoint 61850 stVal status variable to a IEC 60870-5-104 variable M_SP_TA_1 (ASDU 2: Single Point with timetag).

    How I can realise the same with Zenon Energy (What function I have to use? I think that linking a variable 61850 input and output 60870 under "Allocation" is not corret. What I have to do to make the same like Sicam 230?).

  2. #2
    Join Date
    01.07.2008
    Location
    Salzburg, AT
    Posts
    810

    Default Re: How to use gateway in Zenon Energy

    This section does not exist in zenon, zenon follows a different concept.

    The IEC870 driver (which in zenon replaces the AK-driver of Sicam 230) is a "pure" 870-Master, not a slave. To have in zenon project an 870-slave you would have to use the zenon Process Gateway IEC870Slave (zenPG).
    Then, the zenon variables created in IEC850 driver (e.g. some stVal) you can link as IOs in the configuration of zenPG. Depending on zenon version, you might need previously manually change the data type of stVal variable to the data type suitable for whished 870 Type Identification. The data type of Type Id M_SP_* is BOOL.
    Last edited by ursulak : 22nd October 2018 at 08:07 Reason: typo

  3. #3
    Join Date
    01.03.2018
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: How to use gateway in Zenon Energy

    Thank you for the answer.

    Why in Zenon Energy there isn't a pratically section where I can translate command 61850 to 870?

    For example, in Sicam230 I use 61850 protocol to collect data and command from my IED at the bay level of a substation. On the top, the control center want to send command by 60870 Master. I create a Marker variable 870 Slave that is controlled by 60870 master (Control center) and I use IEC Gateway Rule to translate 60870 slave variable command to 61850 cmd at the bay level.

    There is any other method to realise this case in Zenon Energy ?
    Is possible to have for example a small project where a 61850.ctVal is controlled throught 870 from a control center?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    01.03.2018
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: How to use gateway in Zenon Energy

    There is any tutorial to use Zenon PG 870 ?

    Thank you in advance

  5. #5
    Join Date
    01.07.2008
    Location
    Salzburg, AT
    Posts
    810

    Default Re: How to use gateway in Zenon Energy

    >Why in Zenon Energy there isn't a pratically section where I can translate command 61850 to 870?
    In Sicam230 the AK-driver is at the same time the 870-Master and 870-Slave. In zenon the master and slave are separated products. And the slave is not a driver, but a Process Gateway. Is an different concept of the product.

    >For example, in Sicam230 I use 61850 protocol to collect data and command from my IED at the bay level of a substation. On the top, the control center want to send command by 60870 Master.
    In zenon project you have the IEC850 (Client) driver to collect the data and control the process and then you are starting zenPG IEC870 Slave - to give the access to your system for a control center. You can start zenPG on a network client, it does not need to run on the same computer as the network server.

    >Is possible to have for example a small project where a 61850.ctVal is controlled throught 870 from a control center?
    For samples please contact your local COPA-DATA support. The Forum is not the right place for project backups.

    >There is any tutorial to use Zenon PG 870 ?
    zenon Help > Manual > Process Gateway > IEC870 Slave
    Last edited by ursulak : 23rd October 2018 at 07:09 Reason: typo

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30th August 2018, 07:42
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 6th June 2017, 09:32
  3. Zenon energy edition 7.50 SP0 zendbsrv is not running
    By mehrdad6687 in forum Editor and Runtime Setup
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd December 2016, 14:45
  4. Zenon ENERGY Edition and Runtime
    By aladimurugan in forum zenon Energy Edition
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17th November 2015, 02:24
  5. energy calculation in zenon 6.51
    By hoscillada in forum zenon Energy Edition
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd January 2012, 08:02

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •