Showing results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Comtrade viewer issue

  1. #1
    Join Date
    10.05.2017
    Posts
    68

    Frage Comtrade viewer issue

    Hello Team,
    Even after licensing using energy license it shows this message'No energy edition license found' on the comtrade viewer.
    I have attached the screenshot.
    Please suggest
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Capture.JPG  
    Regards,
    Joel

  2. #2
    Join Date
    15.11.2016
    Posts
    94
    Best Answer

    Default Re: Comtrade viewer issue

    Hello Joel,

    This is because of licensing changes in the later versions.
    The (old) Comtrade WPF can not verify the new license.

    Please contact your local Support.
    They can send you the updated version of the Comtrade viewer WPF.

    BR,
    Georg

  3. #3
    Join Date
    10.05.2017
    Posts
    68

    Default Re: Comtrade viewer issue

    Quote Originally Posted by georgk View Post
    Hello Joel,

    This is because of licensing changes in the later versions.
    The (old) Comtrade WPF can not verify the new license.

    Please contact your local Support.
    They can send you the updated version of the Comtrade viewer WPF.

    BR,
    Georg
    Thank You Georg


    Regards,
    Joel

  4. #4
    Join Date
    02.12.2017
    Posts
    9

    Default Re: Comtrade viewer issue

    Hello joelprasad
     I saw you can create get COMTRADE file automaticly. I think that after IED generate Fault record, it will change name of file. So how you can get that file auto after a new file is generated in zenon ? 
     Could you send me some advice .
     Thank you so much 

  5. #5
    Join Date
    02.12.2017
    Posts
    9

    Default Re: Comtrade viewer issue

    Quote Originally Posted by joelprasad View Post
    Hello Team,
    Even after licensing using energy license it shows this message'No energy edition license found' on the comtrade viewer.
    I have attached the screenshot.
    Please suggest

    Hello joelprasad
     I saw you can create get COMTRADE file automaticly. I think that after IED generate Fault record, it will change name of file. So how you can get that file auto after a new file is generated in zenon ? 
     Could you send me some advice .
     Thank you so much 

  6. #6
    Join Date
    10.05.2017
    Posts
    68

    Default Re: Comtrade viewer issue

    Quote Originally Posted by gunhunter View Post



    Hello joelprasad
     I saw you can create get COMTRADE file automaticly. I think that after IED generate Fault record, it will change name of file. So how you can get that file auto after a new file is generated in zenon ? 
     Could you send me some advice .
     Thank you so much 

    Hey,

    Sorry for the huge delay.
    I believe new file is generated in IED at certain events that are related to data points/other variables. You can use these variables in zenon to trigger the function or DIR command
    Regards,
    Joel

Similar Threads

  1. COMTRADE viewer
    By Geezerglide in forum zenon Energy Edition
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27th June 2018, 07:14
  2. COMTRADE files
    By gz0000 in forum zenon Energy Edition
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22nd January 2016, 11:49
  3. Readout comtrade file
    By skywalker in forum Drivers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th August 2012, 16:08
  4. Comtrade Format
    By hoscillada in forum Drivers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th January 2012, 00:11
  5. Comtrade reader
    By janlyndon in forum zenon Energy Edition
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th July 2010, 01:33

Tags for this Thread

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •