Showing results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: CE Button variable switch not working as toggle.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    25.05.2016
    Posts
    3

    Ausrufezeichen CE Button variable switch not working as toggle.

    Hello,

    I have opened a past 7.50 project in zenon 8, which is running on a CE device however the project has variable switch buttons to toggle PLC variables which now isnt working.


    The button switch on the old project did toggle PLC variables.

    so far i have tried:
    • new buttons added
    • switching internal and PLC variables

    The button does work if switch and pushbutton but this only makes a momentary switch not toggle.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    15.11.2016
    Posts
    69

    Default Re: CE Button variable switch not working as toggle.

    Hello,

    Please Update the CE Runtime to the latest version.
    Tools -> Update Windows CE Runtime...

    BR,
    Georg

  3. #3
    Join Date
    25.05.2016
    Posts
    3

    Ausrufezeichen Re: CE Button variable switch not working as toggle.

    Quote Originally Posted by georgk View Post
    Hello,

    Please Update the CE Runtime to the latest version.
    Tools -> Update Windows CE Runtime...

    BR,
    Georg

    Done it made no difference.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    15.11.2016
    Posts
    69

    Default Re: CE Button variable switch not working as toggle.

    Hello,

    In that case I suggest to contact your local Support Team.

    As a short term solution you can replace the Buttons with Switch-Elements.

    BR,
    Georg

Similar Threads

  1. Button visibility variable in vba
    By redjon in forum VBA
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th November 2016, 10:48
  2. Button-Text aus Variable
    By jenny in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th February 2014, 07:05
  3. Dynamic text on momentary switch button
    By robolution in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th May 2013, 08:30
  4. Bit Toggle
    By allmendinger in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th November 2011, 22:30
  5. How to increment a variable on button press
    By matholton in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 24th September 2008, 12:51

Tags for this Thread

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •