Showing results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Dynamic text and special characters

  1. #1
    Join Date
    04.01.2018
    Posts
    2

    Frage Dynamic text and special characters

    Hi,

    I'm currently trying to make it possible to enter ones email in a dynamic text variable in the runtime, but no matter what settings I try out, the "@" character is invisible.
    I am aware that writing two "@" characters beside one another fixes this, but that's not really intuitive for end-users.

    Is there some way of disabling this character as a prefix for these specific strings in Runtime version 7.6?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    15.11.2016
    Posts
    99

    Default Re: Dynamic text and special characters

    Hello Jabbl,

    There is a setting in the project called "Display not translated keywords".
    You can find it in: Project -> Graphical design

    This will display the @ in cases where no translatable keyword was found.

    BR,
    Georg

  3. #3
    Join Date
    02.05.2017
    Posts
    27

    Beitrag Re: Dynamic text and special characters

    Hello Jabbl,

    an alternative to Georg's solution is to directly deactivate the checkbox 'Translate display text' under the property node 'Text' of the dynamic text field. This has the following advantages:
    - Only applies this rule to the specified email field
    - Doesn't translate text if the suffix of the users email address happens to be in your translation list (although very unlikely that will ever be the case)
    - Doesn't show all untranslated keywords with an @ in front

    Which solution is better depends on your use case.

    Best regards,
    Lukas

Similar Threads

  1. Dynamic limit text in Dynamic Text element
    By sdolnyy in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd July 2016, 12:57
  2. PDIAG alarms with dynamic text
    By leszkoo in forum Drivers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th February 2016, 08:03
  3. How to size a Dynamic Text Box
    By pilzfrance in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th March 2014, 02:26
  4. Dynamic text on momentary switch button
    By robolution in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th May 2013, 08:30
  5. Why Dynamic Limit Text allows only 1 variable?
    By batabaha in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st May 2012, 23:51

Tags for this Thread

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •