Showing results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Zenon 7.60 Scheduler problem changing switching time in Runtime

  1. #1
    Join Date
    22.05.2013
    Posts
    10

    Default Zenon 7.60 Scheduler problem changing switching time in Runtime

    Hello everyone,

    I'm experiencing a problem with the Scheduler in Zenon 7.60 Runtime.

    I can create a schedule, but once the switching times of the switching points are set, they can't be changed. Double click switching point, change the switching time and press OK, nothing changes in the schedule. Saving the changes also does nothing.

    I have to remove the switching time and create a new switching time. In earlier versions of Zenon, I did not have this issue.

    Do I need to change a setting in the Editor? Am I doing something else wrong?

    Hoping for a quick response,

    Best regards,

    Jacob



  2. #2
    Join Date
    01.07.2008
    Location
    Salzburg, AT
    Posts
    839

    Default Re: Zenon 7.60 Scheduler problem changing switching time in Runtime

    I have a suspicion - check if your project settings are transferring updates made in Editor to the Runtime and these made in RT - back to the Editor:
    project - General - Runtime changeable data - Scheduler
    check-boxes:
    - Do not generate and transfer - deactivates the transfer of updates from Editor to RT
    - Do not decompile - deactivates transfer from RT to Editor  

  3. #3
    Join Date
    22.05.2013
    Posts
    10

    Default Re: Zenon 7.60 Scheduler problem changing switching time in Runtime

    Hi Ursulak,

    Thanks for the reply.

    The problem however is not the transfer of changes between Editor and Runtime. The problem is the transfer of scheduler time changes in the Runtime itself.

    When I change the time of a switching point in the Runtime, it seems that the change is not transferred to the scheduler file "fpm.cmp".

    The creation or deletion of a switching point in the Runtime is transferred to "fpm.cmp"

    In short: Creating or deleting switching points in the Runtime does work. Changing the time of a switching point in the Runtime does not work.


    Best regards,

    Jacob

  4. #4
    Join Date
    22.05.2013
    Posts
    10

    Default Re: Zenon 7.60 Scheduler problem changing switching time in Runtime

    SOLVED!

    A while ago the problem was solved bij a COPA DATA engineer. Here is his answer to the issue:

    Since 7.60, the scheduler view was updated and the problem does not occur with the new version of the scheduler. Since the project was converted from 7.20, the project kept the older version. To activate the new feature simply deactivate the "old view" in the editor:

    Right click on the Scheduler node -> Tab: Representation and uncheck "Old type of calendar view". The switching points are editable and working as expected in the updated version

    Best regards,

    Jacob.

Similar Threads

  1. scheduler Time setting bug.
    By backjahyun in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th October 2017, 11:41
  2. Changing user name at run time
    By navaneet in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24th September 2013, 21:00
  3. Zenon 7 - BUG im Scheduler?
    By elso in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 9th April 2013, 01:31
  4. Changing date & time of a panel during runtime
    By batabaha in forum zenon Operator
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th April 2012, 23:35
  5. Changing contrast of a panel during runtime
    By batabaha in forum zenon Operator
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th April 2012, 23:26

Tags for this Thread

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •