Showing results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Too many I/O variables declared ERROR

  1. #1
    Join Date
    10.05.2017
    Posts
    68

    Frage Too many I/O variables declared ERROR

    I have around 1,50,000 variables in Straton. out of which 80,000 variables are Global variables. My licence is of unlimited tags but still, I am facing the above-mentioned Error while compiling the Straton Project.
     

    Please suggest what could be the problem. 

  2. #2
    Join Date
    08.12.2015
    Posts
    39
    Best Answer

    Default Re: Too many I/O variables declared ERROR

    Hello,

    There is an internal limitation for the number of declared variables in straton Editor.

    The first thing that you can try is to set the followimg option, doing a right click on your project:
    Settings > General > Complex variables in a separate segment > Yes
    In order to reduce the number of variables, you can also merge them in an array.

    Here is a detailed description, valid for Straton 9.1 (for older and newer versions, it should be the same)

    If complex variables option is checked :

    Max 65534 single variable of type BOOL, SINT, USINT or BYTE declared one by one
    Max 65534 single variable of type INT, UINT or WORD declared one by one
    Max 65534 single variable of type REAL, DINT, UDINT or DWORD declared one by one
    Max 65534 single variable of type LREAL, LINT, ULINT or LWORD declared one by one
    Up to 4GB of arrays, structures FB instances and combination of them

    Anthony


  3. #3
    Join Date
    01.02.2021
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: Too many I/O variables declared ERROR

    I am also facing this problem, but I have only 102 Straton variables declared as Global variables. Only if I decrease it below 40, error disapears. Is it normal?

    I have Zenon Logic included in my licence with 8 tags, but I read in manual that Straton variables do not counting.

    Thanks in advance!
    Last edited by smartAlexqc : 27th February 2021 at 19:31

  4. #4
    Join Date
    24.06.2021
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: Too many I/O variables declared ERROR

    This is IO variables and isn't about number of variables,  it's Inputs and Outputs, look in the build window. Chance is your license is stopping you, I had this: -

    2 ways to solve -

    1) Cheapest.  Provided you have a license you may need to pack some of the Digital IO into Integers to transfer the data with fewer items, then unpack them bitwise.
    2) Easiest - Buy a better license
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails CopaStrat.png  

Similar Threads

  1. Variables association error in child project
    By davide.galigani in forum VBA
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th June 2012, 08:57
  2. PLC Variables and Internal Variables
    By madphilly in forum Drivers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th June 2008, 06:59

Tags for this Thread

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •