Showing results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Problem with Version Control

  1. #1
    Join Date
    16.05.2016
    Posts
    10

    Frage Problem with Version Control

    Hi,

    Is there anyone using Straton with SVN client?

    I got problem with it and find no instruction in Straton Help. After installation of Zenon 7.60 on my PC (Win7), I created a Staton project and enabled the Version Control in Project Setting. There I can see the current Sub version control that is running on my PC (SVN client) and link Staton project to my online repository. 

    My co-worker also installed Zenon 7.60 on his PC (Win10) and tried to enable Version Control in Straton Project Settting. But he could not see the current Sub version control (SVN client) that is running on his PC.

    It make me quite confused. I hope anyone from this forum could give me some tips.



  2. #2
    Join Date
    08.12.2015
    Posts
    39
    Best Answer

    Default Re: Problem with Version Control

    Hello,

    Did you try to reboot your PC?
    Which version of straton do you use? (Help > About)
    Is it straton as standalone or straton integrated into zenon (also called zenon Logic Workbench/Editor)

    Normally, no matter which version you are using, you can found some help in the 'Help > Tutorials > Version Control'
    After installing the Visual SVN Server you just have to reboot the PC, then it should be visible in the Version Control option of straton.

    Just in case, Visual SVN Server can be downloaded from here:
    https://www.visualsvn.com/server/download/

    I hope it helps,

    Have a nice day,
    Anthony


  3. #3
    Join Date
    16.05.2016
    Posts
    10

    Reden Re: Problem with Version Control

    HI,

    Thank you for your tip with 'Help > Tutorials > Version Control'. 

    I found out that SVN.EXE was not added to PATH environment variable in Window. That is why zenon Logic Workbench/Editor could not see it.

    Now I can use Version control for Straton.



  4. #4
    Join Date
    08.12.2015
    Posts
    39

    Default Re: Problem with Version Control

    Quote Originally Posted by huybbc View Post
    HI,
    Thank you for your tip with 'Help > Tutorials > Version Control'. 
    You're welcome!

    Quote Originally Posted by huybbc View Post
    I found out that SVN.EXE was not added to PATH environment variable in Window. That is why zenon Logic Workbench/Editor could not see it.
    Now I can use Version control for Straton.


    Ah yes! Very good remark. If I remember well, after installing Visual SVN Server, it asks something like "Do you want to add the SVN entry to your PATH environment?".
    So, yes it explains why it didn't work.

    Nice to hear that now it works,
    Have a nice day,

    Anthony

Similar Threads

  1. integrste Workspace and Project source files in version control
    By francoisdevienne in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12th April 2016, 09:12
  2. Problem mit Message Control
    By michab in forum zenon Network
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 22nd September 2015, 10:52
  3. Problem with Message Control
    By nmblanquart in forum zenon Network
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 9th January 2012, 00:24
  4. version problem
    By process in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2nd December 2011, 00:38
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21st August 2007, 08:43

Tags for this Thread

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •