Showing results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Monitor Administration (2 monitors)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    11.04.2017
    Posts
    23

    Unglücklich Monitor Administration (2 monitors)

    Hello everybody,
    I'm working on Zenon Operator 7.50 / Windows 10.

    I need to have 2 monitors in project (both with fullhd resolution 1920x1080). I have read Monitor Administration Zenon manual.
    I need to show Screen0 on monitor1 (left) and Screen1 on monitor2 (right).
    I modified zenon6.ini file (ref to fig) (I also insert entry 
    ScreenProfile=Standard in Default section) and Monitor Administration Section (ref to fig).
    I defined 2 frames (1920x1080), one for Screen0 and one for Screen1 (ref to fig).

    StartScreen in Graphical Design is set to Screen0. On execution of Screen0 StartFunction= goto_Screen1 (goto_Screen1 = Screen Switch Funct. that load Screen1 on V01, virtual screen).

    Taskbar of Win10 is set to autohide mode.

    In runtime ONLY screen0 on real monitor 1 (left) is shown.


    Something is wrong or missed?

    Thank you,
    Andrea






    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails 01_zenon6ini.JPG   02_monitor_admin.jpg   03_config.jpg  

  2. #2
    Join Date
    07.02.2017
    Posts
    9

    Default Re: Monitor Administration (2 monitors)

    Hi Andrea,

    This is an example of how I have configured my two Monitors.
    I hope this is hepful for you.
    (see attached Schema)

    Br
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails BUG_34031_Example.png  

  3. #3
    Join Date
    11.04.2017
    Posts
    23

    Default Re: Monitor Administration (2 monitors)

    Hi,
    I have done the same thing (ref to fig)...but only screen0 on real monitor (left monitor) is shown.
    Other parameters that I have set are correct? (top of this post)
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails m_config.JPG   m_config_1.JPG  

  4. #4
    Join Date
    15.11.2016
    Posts
    97

    Default Re: Monitor Administration (2 monitors)

    Hi Andrea,

    Your configuration is almost correct.
    Please note that zenon projects are generally configured for a desired monitor resolution.
    -> How many monitor are used is configured separately.
    -> The same project can even be used with different amount of monitors on different clients.

    This means:
    1. The screen resolution in the general page of the monitor administration should be the size of 1 monitor.
    -> It defines what resolution the project is designed for.
    In your case set it to 1920x1080

    Attention: changing this setting will scale all frames, screens and the elements on the screens.
    -> So it should be defined once and then kept it that way.

    2. You do not have to configure frames with 2 monitors in mind.
    -> The frame-config will have an area of 1920x1080.

    In your case: Make sure both frames are on top of each other.

    The rest is configured correctly:
     - standard profile settings in the monitor administration
     - zenon6.ini settings
     - screen-switch functions

    BR,
    Georg

  5. #5
    Join Date
    11.04.2017
    Posts
    23

    Default Re: Monitor Administration (2 monitors)

    Hi Georg,
    Thank you so much...Now it is working!

    Andrea

Similar Threads

  1. Multi user variable administration
    By nkadishi in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd January 2017, 18:51
  2. Monitor Administration
    By navaneet in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12th January 2015, 05:48
  3. multi monitor configuration lost if monitors switched off
    By wopmsc in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 3rd March 2014, 12:48
  4. User administration - authorizations
    By flajoso in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 9th September 2008, 09:55
  5. Monitor administration and screen resolution
    By markclemens in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14th September 2007, 07:13

Tags for this Thread

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •