Showing results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How PLC Input and Output variables will be shared between Zenon RT and VSTA while macro is executing?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    17.04.2017
    Posts
    16

    Ausrufezeichen How PLC Input and Output variables will be shared between Zenon RT and VSTA while macro is executing?

    Hello,

    Please clarify me about how PLC Input variables will be updated between PLC --> Zenon RT --> VSTA and for output VSTA --> Zenon RT --> PLC while macro is executing?

    For example, i am triggering VSTA macro in RT using reaction matrix and it is started executing. I want to use particular input from PLC in that condition and it is triggered while macro is executing. Macro will take the updated value in that condition or it will carry the status of the variable while macro is called.

    Whether input and output variable values will be updated dynamically in VSTA while macro is executing or it will update the values when macro execution is completed.

    Regards,

    Dhanapal

     

  2. #2
    Join Date
    03.11.2015
    Posts
    12

    Default Re: How PLC Input and Output variables will be shared between Zenon RT and VSTA while macro is executing?

    Hello,

    Quote Originally Posted by Dhanapal View Post
    For example, i am triggering VSTA macro in RT using reaction matrix and it is started executing. I want to use particular input from PLC in that condition and it is triggered while macro is executing. Macro will take the updated value in that condition or it will carry the status of the variable while macro is called.
     
    Macro will take the updated value.

    When you get the value from the variable, the latest value from the driver is taken. Please remark that the value can not get updated faster than the read time from your driver is.


    Quote Originally Posted by Dhanapal View Post
    Whether input and output variable values will be updated dynamically in VSTA while macro is executing or it will update the values when macro execution is completed.
     
    Input and output variable values will be updated dynamically in VSTA while macro is executing.
    The values are updated, when you write a value to the variable. 

    Regards,

    c.f.





Similar Threads

  1. Calling VSTA Macro
    By conradsmith in forum VSTA
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16th January 2013, 13:34
  2. Shared memory online variables management
    By matteo.fabbri in forum VSTA
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th November 2012, 15:27
  3. straton-zenon shared variable
    By batabaha in forum straton / zenon Logic
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th April 2012, 00:14
  4. VSTA macro with arguments
    By sldewit in forum VSTA
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th September 2010, 12:10
  5. PLC Variables and Internal Variables
    By madphilly in forum Drivers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th June 2008, 06:59

Tags for this Thread

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •