Showing results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: How to check if Runtime runs as Server or Client in Addin

  1. #1

    Default How to check if Runtime runs as Server or Client in Addin

    I am using a Runtime Service in my project.
    I would like to execute this service only at the Server of this Runtime.
    Is this possible?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    15.11.2016
    Posts
    97

    Default Re: How to check if Runtime runs as Server or Client in Addin

    Hello Rob,

    Yes, this is possible.

    You have to check the ProjectNetworkType property of the project.

    it looks something like this:

    if (context.ProjectNetworkType == ProjectNetworkType.Server)
    {

    }

    BR,
    Georg

  3. #3

    Default Re: How to check if Runtime runs as Server or Client in Addin

    Ah, sorry its too easy!
    I got it now.

    Thank you very much

Similar Threads

  1. Server Client Problem
    By james.tin@bmwgroup.com in forum zenon Network
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 28th August 2015, 15:51
  2. Server & Client Runtime
    By abdalhadi in forum zenon Network
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th January 2015, 07:18
  3. Client as Standby Server
    By salmanhassan2 in forum zenon Network
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th February 2013, 23:48
  4. Different OS on server and client machine
    By anemet in forum zenon Network
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th September 2012, 08:14
  5. Client / Server problem
    By stevegrice in forum zenon Network
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th December 2009, 01:58

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •