Showing results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: QR code device

  1. #1
    Join Date
    19.06.2017
    Posts
    2

    Default QR code device

    Dear all
    I have a question about how is it possible to gathering data from Qr code device to the zenon supervisor Area?
    Is it possible already?if yes, with which drive or protocol it should be done?
    Thank you in advance

  2. #2
    Join Date
    13.08.2013
    Posts
    57

    Default Re: QR code device

    Hi,
    could you specify your use case?
    We currently have a wizard, Variables->Everywhere Essentials QR Code Generator, which creates QR Code for variables. This QR codes may then be used in the zenon Everywhere App.
    Of course you may also be able to use it to just create QR codes(.png) for variables and use it elsewhere as you see fit.
    Anyway if you want to read some QR code from external source you may do so via the API, propably using an QR code library like https://qrcodenet.codeplex.com/ to write some variables.

    best regards
    Sigi

  3. #3
    Join Date
    21.07.2017
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: QR code device

    I don't think they are compatible yet.
    Correct me if I am wrong.
    ______________________________
    Alexandra
    NTT DATA embedded

  4. #4
    Join Date
    18.07.2017
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: QR code device

    Quote Originally Posted by sntech View Post
    Hi,
    could you specify your use case?
    We currently have a wizard, Variables->Everywhere Essentials QR Code Generator, which creates QR Code for variables. This QR codes may then be used in the zenon Everywhere App.
    Of course you may also be able to use it to just create QR codes(.png) for variables and use it elsewhere as you see fit.
    Anyway if you want to read some QR code from external source you may do so via the API, propably using an QR code library like https://qrcodenet.codeplex.com/ to write some variables.

    best regards
    Sigi


    dear Sigi


    First thank you for response.
    second, my scope work is as below:
    in a production line in different parts there are few thin computers which is connected to the barcode scanners. Each barcode shows different specification of the good.

    all these specifications should be shown in scada.


    in these case still it is practical to use API?

    Thanks alot

  5. #5
    Join Date
    15.01.2016
    Posts
    88

    Default Re: QR code device

    Hello negin

    Yes it is possible with the API because you can write the data you read from your QR Code to a zenon variable. But you have to do a little programing.
    __________________________________________

    Tobias Ritschel
    __________________________________________

  6. #6
    Join Date
    18.07.2017
    Posts
    4

    Lächeln Re: QR code device

    Quote Originally Posted by ritschel93 View Post
    Hello negin



    Yes it is possible with the API because you can write the data you read from your QR Code to a zenon variable. But you have to do a little programing.



    Dear Tobias


     Thank you so much for your response.

Similar Threads

  1. Interface to KNX device
    By kineaste in forum zenon Network
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 14th July 2017, 11:46
  2. How to change? VBA code -> c# code
    By backjahyun in forum VSTA
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22nd March 2016, 07:46
  3. watchdog for IEC61850 device
    By hoscillada in forum zenon Energy Edition
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20th April 2010, 23:40
  4. How to get the runtime files on a CE device
    By sebastiank in forum zenon Operator
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19th November 2007, 13:18
  5. mapping a Networkdrive on a CE device
    By martinw in forum zenon Operator
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19th September 2007, 07:58

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •