Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Screen title in header screen

Default Screen title in header screen

I am new in zenon.
    I have question related to screen navigation.
    Let say, that we have two frames - one on the top, named “header” and one below the first one, named “main”. In the “header” frame, by default, a screen “HEADER” is opened.
    On “HEADER” screen there is a button, which opens a menu. In the menu, there are some buttons, each of them opens a screen - which is opened in “main” frame.
    I need to have a functionality to show the name of the screen opened, but name to be shown in “HEADER” screen.
    One of the solutions could be, each of the buttons of the menu to call script, which got two functions. First one to switch the screen in “main” frame and the second function to change the title text in “HEADER” screen (by writing different value in a tag for example).
    My question is there any other more profitable and tricky way to do this?

Thank you in advance!
    Regards,
    Svetozar  Yolov

Default Re: Screen title in header screen

Hi Svetozar  Yolov,

You could use the Screen Property "Screen Active Variable" for this, assign a different internal variable for each of the screens that use the main frame. Now you have a boolean variable that is switched on when that screen is opened in the runtime. In the header screen you can use a combined element to build a formula to check the open screen based on the screen active variable that is on and display its name.

Hope this helps.

Dear  ,
    Thanks for replay. I understand the idea, but I can not see how can I do a formula! In combi element formula editor, you can add up to 99 tags, but you can not shift the values to the left or multiply them by power of 2 (to make different value, based on screen tags)! You got only Logical and Bitwise/Comparison operators in formula editor.