Showing results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: ActiveX problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    22.10.2013
    Posts
    14

    Default ActiveX problem

    Dear all,

    I am trying to create an ActiveX with Visual Studio 2015.
    I created everything and when I start the Runtime in my own computer (where I have the Editor), the ActiveX is working properly.
    But, when I start the ActiveX in my Runtime Server, the ActiveX does not work. It does not read the variables.

    Could somebody help me?

    This is what I did:
    Private zApplication As zenOn.Application = Nothing
    Private zProject As zenOn.Project = Nothing
    Dim acType As Type = Type.GetTypeFromProgID("zenon.Application")
    zApplication = DirectCast(Activator.CreateInstance(acType, True), zenOn.Application)
    zProject = zApplication.Projects().Item("nameproject")
    MessageBox.Show("Connection to Zenon OK")
    Dim ActualValve As Integer = zProject.Variables.Item("variablename").Value

    Besides, I tried to do it through Marshall. But I had other problem with that. When I try to insert the activeX in the Editor, it always comes some error: 0x800401E3
    This is what I did with Marshal:

    zApplication = TryCast(Marshal.GetActiveObject("zenOn.Application"), zenOn.Application)
    zProject = zApplication.Projects().Item("nameproject")

    Thanks a lot for your help

  2. #2
    Join Date
    06.02.2012
    Posts
    72

    Default Re: ActiveX problem

    Hi,

    which version is the editor and which version has the RT?
    Did you try to register the Active_X manually with the Windows command?

    All the best,
    Xandi

  3. #3
    Join Date
    22.10.2013
    Posts
    14

    Default Re: ActiveX problem

    Hello,

    Thanks for your reply but I already solved the problem by myself.
    Normally if I need some help with some topic, I cannot wait one month and half to receive some answer.

    The Runtime is 7.5 and, of course, the first thing I do when I work with ActiveX is register the Active_X.
    The problem was not that the Active_X did not appear, the problem was that what should appear in the ActiveX did not appear.
    But it is already solved.

    Thanks again.
    R.

Similar Threads

  1. How to deploy .NET Activex
    By parisamoosavi in forum VSTA
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9th March 2015, 08:14
  2. ActiveX question.
    By shkodran in forum VBA
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 29th July 2014, 08:22
  3. ActiveX Variablenzuordnung
    By jenny in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 25th March 2014, 17:45
  4. ActiveX CD_DotNetControlContainer
    By dftchristian in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10th December 2013, 15:23
  5. ActiveX
    By hagn in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 1st April 2008, 07:17

Tags for this Thread

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •