Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Umbenennen von Symbolen

  1. #1

    Default Umbenennen von Symbolen

    Hallo,

    wenn man Instanzen von einem Symbol gemacht hat und es danach umbenennt, gehen alle Instanzen davon verloren (statt dem Symbol wird nur noch ein schwarzes X angezeigt).

    Wie lässt sich das verhindern oder muß man wirklich alle Instanzen des Symbols neu erzeugen?
    zenOn Version: 6.51 SP0 Build 0

  2. #2
    Join Date
    19.03.2008
    Posts
    23

    Default Re: Umbenennen von Symbolen

    Quote Originally Posted by maerz@staudinger-est.de View Post
    Hallo,

    wenn man Instanzen von einem Symbol gemacht hat und es danach umbenennt, gehen alle Instanzen davon verloren (statt dem Symbol wird nur noch ein schwarzes X angezeigt).

    Wie lässt sich das verhindern oder muß man wirklich alle Instanzen des Symbols neu erzeugen?
    Ja, die Symbole beziehen sich auf den Namen, dadurch gehen die Verknüpfungen verloren

    Wenn möglich zu Beginn der Projektierung den Namen so wählen, das er nicht mehr umbenannt werden muß!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    30.05.2007
    Location
    Salzburg
    Posts
    881

    Default Re: Umbenennen von Symbolen

    Ich habe zu diesem Zweck einen VBA Wizard gemacht (frmSymbolNameWizard) welcher in einem Projekt alle Bilder durchläuft und die Namen der verlinkten Symbole austauscht (funktioniert auch mit verlinkten Symbole in Combi-Elementen).

    Der Wizard ist im Anhang zu finden.

    Gruß,
    Herbert
    Attached Files Attached Files

  4. #4
    jusufs Gast

    Default Re: Umbenennen von Symbolen

    Danke Herberto fur script - funktioniert auch in 6.50

  5. #5
    Join Date
    30.05.2007
    Location
    Salzburg
    Posts
    881

    Default Re: Umbenennen von Symbolen

    Anbei die aktuellste Version dieses Wizards (V3)

    ChangeLog: added Multiuser restriction / spell mistakes / code comments
    Attached Files Attached Files

  6. #6
    Join Date
    30.05.2007
    Location
    Salzburg
    Posts
    881

    Default Re: Umbenennen von Symbolen

    In the attachment the latest version of this version can be found (see frmSymbolNameWizard_v4.zip).

    Changelog:
    - adapted wizard for working with zenon versions >= 7.11
    - added support for symbols in global project symbol library
    - wording (pictures -> screens .. aso) // re-enabled copy&paste to textboxes

    Wizard description:
    This Wizard iterates through all screens within the selected project and will replace the former symbol name with the new symbol name. Also linked symbols within Combi-Elements are considered.
    All symbol libraries are supported:
    - project symbol library
    - global project symbol library
    - general symbol library
    Attached Files Attached Files

  7. #7
    Join Date
    04.11.2015
    Posts
    4

    Cool Re: Umbenennen von Symbolen

    Hi expert!

    May I know what should I do with the file after I downloaded?

    Thanks,

    CK
    Zenon Newbie



  8. #8
    Join Date
    03.03.2015
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: Umbenennen von Symbolen

    Quote Originally Posted by ckkeong View Post
    Hi expert!

    May I know what should I do with the file after I downloaded?

    Thanks,

    CK
    Zenon Newbie

    The .zip file provided needs to be extracted and placed into C:\ProgramData\COPA-DATA\[ZENON_VERSION]\Wizards. There is also a .ini file named wizards.ini that needs to be edited in order for zenon to recognize the newly added wizard.

    Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot_712.png
Views:	22
Size:	105.6 KB
ID:	2054

    The first entry that needs to be edited is under [DEFAULT], named "COUNT". "COUNT" needs to match the amount of Wizards entered into wizards.ini. The wizard itself then needs to be added to wizards.ini. The format for the wizard entry is:
    [WIZARD_x]
    NAME=
    VERSION=
    PATH=
    VB_NAME=
    VB_TYPE=
    DELETE=
    Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot_710.png
Views:	26
Size:	35.5 KB
ID:	2053

    Regards,
    Christina
    Last edited by cmontalvo : 30th March 2017 at 18:43

  9. #9
    Join Date
    04.11.2015
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: Umbenennen von Symbolen

    Thanks Christina for your reply.

    But I am getting this error when insert symbol:
    Click image for larger version

Name:	Wizard Error.PNG
Views:	24
Size:	77.1 KB
ID:	2055

    These are the ways I added the wizard, am I doing it the right way?

    1. Copy the 2 files and paste into this folder:
    Click image for larger version

Name:	Wizard Folder.PNG
Views:	16
Size:	75.0 KB
ID:	2056

    2. Changes in Wizard.ini
    Click image for larger version

Name:	Wizard ini.PNG
Views:	21
Size:	47.4 KB
ID:	2057

    Thank you,

    Regards,
    CK

  10. #10
    Join Date
    04.11.2015
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: Umbenennen von Symbolen

    Hi all,

    I googled about this error and follow the instructions in this link:
    https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/983043/-compile-error-the-code-in-this-project-must-be-updated-for-use-on-64-bit-systems-error-message-when-you-edit-a-vba-macro-in-the-64-bit-version-of-an-office-2010-program

    I replaced the line “Private Declare Sub Sleep Lib “kernel32” (ByVal dwMilliseconds As Long)” with these lines I extracted from the link:
     
    #If VBA7 Then
        Private Declare PtrSafe Sub Sleep Lib "kernel32" (ByVal ms As LongPtr)
    #Else
        Private Declare Sub Sleep Lib "kernel32" (ByVal ms as Long)
    #End If
     
    The wizard is working now.
    Anyhow, I have not work with VBA before.
    So, my final question is: Are these new lines going to affect any other things in the VBA environment?

    Thanks,
    CK

Similar Threads

  1. Verwendung von Symbolen
    By maerz@staudinger-est.de in forum zenon Service Engine Supervisor
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th June 2009, 19:38

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •