Showing results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: How does Firefox work as a Web-Client Browser?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    23.04.2009
    Posts
    56

    Default How does Firefox work as a Web-Client Browser?

    Hi,

    I recently installed the ZenOn Web-Server, and make it work properly with IE browser as a Web-Client.

    But when I try it with Firefox browser, an error dialog is shown : " Please INSTALL_NPMOZAX ".

    Although I tried to search the "NPMOZAX" on internet, now I have no idea what it is or how to install it.

    Could you help me about it, in order to make my Firefox work for the Web-Client?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    28.07.2008
    Posts
    64

    Default Re: How does Firefox work as a Web-Client Browser?

    zenon web-client support only Internet -Explorer

  3. #3

    Default Re: How does Firefox work as a Web-Client Browser?

    in previous Firefox versions (1.xx), a plugin existed to use ActiveX (Microsoft specific controls) controls with Firefox. In the current Firefox version, unfortunately no working plugin is known, to use the webclient ActiveX in Firefox correctly.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    23.04.2009
    Posts
    56

    Default Re: How does Firefox work as a Web-Client Browser?

    Thanks for your reply.

    However, I hope you can organize a development of the Web-Client for every browser (Firefox especially) and every system (Linux at least).

    It is hard to imagine an industrial company uses only IE under Windows as a web browser..

  5. #5
    Join Date
    30.05.2007
    Location
    Salzburg
    Posts
    879

    Ausrufezeichen Re: How does Firefox work as a Web-Client Browser?

    However, I hope you can organize a development of the Web-Client for every browser (Firefox especially) ... /snip
    Note: due to Firefox does not support ActiveX in its nature (see http://support.mozilla.com/de/kb/Activex for detailed informatin on this) a thrid party plugin is necessary for this.
    In former versions of Firefox (and also Netscape) such plugins were available but the developement of those has been discontinued. By now there is a validation ongoing which possiblities we have (i.e. there where some tests with the “Esker ActiveX plugin" but it didn't worked together with the zenOn WebClient)

    ... /snip
    and every system (Linux at least).

    It is hard to imagine an industrial company uses only IE under Windows as a web browser..
    zenOn bases on its implementation on the Windows API. It supports Windows OS versions from Windows CE up to Windows VISTA with using the one and the same project.

Similar Threads

  1. Allocation from zenOn to Straton doesn't work?
    By sbc in forum straton / zenon Logic
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th February 2009, 13:21
  2. Read dBase does not work
    By bjoerndavid in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26th November 2007, 13:15
  3. Why does not my DIALOGKBD work in the runtime?
    By markclemens in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17th October 2007, 16:17
  4. Communication does not work
    By markclemens in forum Drivers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28th August 2007, 13:49
  5. Network doesn't work on Windows CE devices
    By sebastiank in forum zenon Operator
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28th August 2007, 12:11

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •