Showing results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Retrive Data via Bacnet/IP protocol

  1. #1
    Join Date
    09.06.2015
    Posts
    2

    Default Retrive Data via Bacnet/IP protocol

    Dear Sir,

    Currently we are doing some testing trying to retrieve data from Digital Power Meter (Modbus) via Bacnet/IP. Somehow, we unable to retrieve the data like voltage or current. How are going configure our driver configuration and the variable setting?

    Regards,
    Timothy
    (Eetarp Malaysia)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    09.06.2015
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Retrive Data via Bacnet/IP protocol

    Quote Originally Posted by eetarpmalaysia View Post
    Dear Sir,

    Currently we are doing some testing trying to retrieve data from Digital Power Meter (Modbus) via Bacnet/IP. Somehow, we unable to retrieve the data like voltage or current. How are going configure our driver configuration and the variable setting?

    Regards,
    Timothy
    (Eetarp Malaysia)
    Dear Sir,

    Sorry for missing some information. At site the DPM was connected to Sitelink via modbus, then Sitelink connected to SiteGate-E via Bacnet, lastly from SiteGate became bacnet/TCP/IP. We really need help on this issues. As for variable, should we use Driver variable or property and how about the net address? Attached below image might be help a lot.


    Network Topology


    Devices trace using wago bacnet configuration software


    device list import using zenon driver configuration. device570010 add 11(hex) or 17(dec).



    sitelink (device570010)




    DPM & Bacnet Points

    Thanks.

    Regards,
    Timothy
    Last edited by eetarpmalaysia : 1st April 2016 at 03:16

  3. #3
    Join Date
    30.05.2007
    Posts
    105

    Default Re: Retrive Data via Bacnet/IP protocol

    Hi Timothy,

    Generally, the address and variable configuration can be done automaticly by importing the devices to the Driver configuration. The variables for the database can be browsed online from the device. This sets all needed properties of the variable / the datatag.

    What I see in one screenshot you post above, that you have more than one BACnet Driver in your Project.
    Please be Aware that you coose a different network card for each driver. Because the Driver is opening a listening port (47808) of course it can only opened once.

    Hope this helps,

    Markus

  4. #4
    Join Date
    11.06.2013
    Posts
    32

    Lächeln Re: Retrive Data via Bacnet/IP protocol

    Hi!

    Please check the following hints:

    1.) Change the Max. concurrent requests from 50 to 10 and test it
    2.) Change the APDU timeouts to
    APDU timeout 5000 and APDU retries to 5

    br steph

Similar Threads

  1. Bacnet Anbindung
    By and12121 in forum Drivers
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 16th November 2017, 16:13
  2. IEC-101 serial Protocol
    By navaneet in forum zenon Energy Edition
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th August 2014, 08:21
  3. Bacnet
    By poe_79 in forum Drivers
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 31st March 2014, 15:19
  4. Fanuc Robot data exchange protocol
    By baruzlor in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th February 2013, 12:42
  5. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 23rd February 2012, 10:04

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •