Showing results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: how to connect melsec plc Q13UDEH by cpu module ethernet port

  1. #1
    Join Date
    10.03.2015
    Posts
    3

    Default how to connect melsec plc Q13UDEH by cpu module ethernet port

    i want to connect mitsubishi melsec PLC (Q13UDEH) cpu ethernet port.
    i followed the driver manual, but i failed.
    how to config zenon driver?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    11.06.2013
    Posts
    32

    Default Re: how to connect melsec plc Q13UDEH by cpu module ethernet port

    Hi miki72,

    we want to sincerely welcome you to the zenon world and thank you for your post

    With zenon driver do you use? Could you descript the issue more detail? Did you get respectively which messages appear at the DiagViewer?

    The zenon Melseca driver supports the Melsec A and Melsec Q protocols of CPUs of the ANS/AnA and Q series.

    For more information regarding system requirements (PC and Control) + how to configure the driver settings etc., please take a look into our zenon Online Help -> chapter: Drivers -> MELSECA.

    Best wishes

  3. #3
    Join Date
    10.03.2015
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: how to connect melsec plc Q13UDEH by cpu module ethernet port

    thank you for reply.

    i attached test project and parameter setup images.
    it seems to connection timeout.
    ping is ok.

    plc model Q13UDEH has a built-in ethernet port.(CPU+ETHERNET)
    about this model, the plc parameter setup screen differ from the zenon driver manual.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails diagviewer.png   plc-config1.png   plc-config2.png   zenon-config1.png   zenon-config2.png  

    variables.png   runtime.png  
    Attached Files Attached Files

  4. #4
    Join Date
    10.03.2015
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: how to connect melsec plc Q13UDEH by cpu module ethernet port

    i cannot connect to plc Q13UDEH.
    what is the wrong?
    how can i do?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    26.09.2017
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: how to connect melsec plc Q06UDVCPU by cpu module ethernet port

    I've set the IP and port number from 'built-in Ethernet port setting' in melsec software and i used the same configurations in the driver configuration of zenon.
    The variable settings in PLC and SCADA are as follows,
    In PLC==> D6200.0 (Boolean variable)
    In SCADA==> Net address=1
    Offset = 6200
    BitNumber = 0
    In runtime, STATUS of the variable still remains invalid.
    Can anyone detail a solution for this?
    Thanks in advance
    Last edited by Kanian : 2nd November 2017 at 14:02

Similar Threads

  1. Dual Ethernet Port in Runtime PC
    By andrigunawan in forum zenon Network
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th November 2014, 15:15
  2. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 22nd April 2014, 08:26
  3. Load on CPU
    By shikra in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th October 2011, 09:27
  4. S7-200 CPU with IBHLink++
    By fblanco in forum Drivers
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 1st July 2010, 21:02
  5. Ethernet IP Communication
    By amolck in forum straton / zenon Logic
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15th March 2010, 06:11

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •