Showing results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: variables external use

  1. #1
    Join Date
    14.02.2015
    Posts
    23

    Default variables external use

    Hi support

    I changed driver mode to ''simulation - programed" and created simulation project. Ofter that I wrote some logic in ST and in runtime it worked OK. but I want to use variables form another driver. I enabled "externally visible" for those variables but I can't see them in the project, witch I created for driver. I can see them only if I create project in "zenon logic(61131-3)". But even if I can see then, the do not communicate in RT to each other if they are from different drivers. I also created straton to RT driver. What is the problem?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    01.07.2008
    Location
    Salzburg, AT
    Posts
    930

    Default Re: variables external use

    To make 'external visible' gives you the access to variables in 'zenon Logic(61131-3)' projects, not in simulation projects.

    In programmed simulation project you can only use variables of the driver you are simulation (or local, internal logic variables). You are simulating there values like the driver may deliver in Hardware mode. And a driver in hardware mode cannot influence variable values of another driver.


    You probably forgot to create in Logic the fieldbus driver 'Logic to SCADA connection'.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    14.02.2015
    Posts
    23

    Default Re: variables external use

    thank you ursulak

Similar Threads

  1. zenon logic doesn't communicate with external variables in zenon
    By mashjj in forum straton / zenon Logic
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 27th February 2015, 13:10
  2. Re: zenon logic doesn't communicate with external variables in zenon
    By anjali.gk.nair@gmail.com in forum straton / zenon Logic
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd August 2014, 10:51
  3. Minimal external variable change interval to be hooked in zenOn
    By stolyarov_as in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th September 2013, 18:38
  4. External IEC 60850 variables names not recognised in ZenonLogic
    By djgaunt in forum straton / zenon Logic
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th August 2013, 07:53

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •