Showing results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Default user

  1. #1
    Join Date
    22.10.2013
    Posts
    14

    Default Default user

    Hello all.

    I have two questions. They are linked.

    First, I would like to have a combobox with the list of the users (and if another user is inserted, it must go automatically to the combobox). Is it possible?? How??

    Second. The reason why I want this list is to select the default user. It means: if I have user1, user2, user3 and user4, and I select in my combobox user3. When I logout another user, the system must go to the user3 all the time. Do you understand it?? Is there any easy way to do it??

    Thanks a lot.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    30.05.2007
    Location
    Salzburg
    Posts
    881

    Default Re: Default user

    the system variable "Username" displays the current logged in user.
    -> if nobody is logged in (so a logout has been performed) this variable displays then the value "SYSTEM"

    so you can create a Reactionmatrix (String) where you define the state with the value "SYSTEM" and link then the "Login without password" function (which makes a login for this default user3)

    hint: dont forget to link the created Reactionmatrix to the systemvariable

    regards,
    herbert


  3. #3
    Join Date
    22.10.2013
    Posts
    14

    Default Re: Default user

    Thanks a lot for your fast answer.

    And how can I introduce all the actual users in a combobox??

    Thanks

  4. #4
    Join Date
    30.05.2007
    Location
    Salzburg
    Posts
    881

    Default Re: Default user

    there is no standard functionality for this in zenon available yet (there exists already a requirement to have this feature in a future version available).

    for now only the way via the zenon api is available here
    - via vba/vsta read out all users and dynamically fill the zenon element "Combo/List Box"

    see help documentation at
    Manual -> Programming interfaces -> Objectmodel -> Passwords -> Passwords-Methods -> ItemUser

    Manual -> Screens -> Screen elements -> Combo-/Listbox
    -> Dynamic combobox or list box


    Please note that the zenon programming interface is not available for zenon Operater license.

    So maybe it is a better idea here to type in the username (together with password) manually - furthermore doing so it is more secure as you must know the correct username and the correct passord together in order to login.

    If you do not need login a user with a password at all you can directly use the element "Combo-/Listbox" where you preconfigure all users there and the link at each the given "Login without password" function


    regards,
    herbert


Similar Threads

  1. Zoomstufe in Editor default 100%->75%
    By jusufs in forum Engineering Studio & Service Engine (former zenon Editor & Runtime)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15th October 2013, 11:22
  2. how to make screen as a default
    By tanveerali in forum Engineering Studio & Service Engine (former zenon Editor & Runtime)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th May 2011, 01:32
  3. Default Zustand eines Remas
    By rln in forum VBA
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th August 2010, 07:59
  4. Default Kontrollelemente über VBA
    By dftchristian in forum VBA
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th August 2009, 12:00
  5. How to evaluate the user level a user has in the runtime?
    By markclemens in forum Engineering Studio & Service Engine (former zenon Editor & Runtime)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th November 2007, 17:10

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •