Showing results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Printer Select......

  1. #1
    Join Date
    30.07.2014
    Posts
    23

    Lächeln Printer Select......

    Hi,
    When trying to select a printer in run time i get the attached error?

    I have printers installed on the OS.

    Any clues as to what this blank error is... ;-) .?

    thanks

    SA
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Capture.JPG  

  2. #2
    Join Date
    30.07.2014
    Posts
    23

    Default Re: Printer Select......

    I should add that this is on pressing the "..." button to the right hand side. I can select the printers from the drop down fine. just curious as to what this message is as i know the customer will not like blank messages.... ;-)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    09.03.2011
    Posts
    44

    Default Re: Printer Select......

    Dear synergyautomation,

    You must select which printer you want to use in zenon. You can do that in the menu File --> General Configuration --> Standard.

    You can find more information about printer configuration in the zenon help: Manual -> Project and workspace -> Configuration -> Standard -> Printer


    Best regards,
    Estefanía.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    30.07.2014
    Posts
    23

    Default Re: Printer Select......

    Hi Estefania,

    Thanks for the reply.

    So this si working fine but the customer required to be able to print a report (working) or save it as pdf. This i was using PDFCreater and was also working but now they have to switch between the printers first.

    Is there a way to switch between printers without the dialog box?

    So they can just hit the "PDF" Button and a pdf is produced or hit the "Print" button and a page is printed?

    Thanks

    SA

  5. #5
    Join Date
    18.02.2014
    Posts
    22

    Default Re: Printer Select......

    You have several functions for exporting and printing reports. Take a look on that specific functions for "Report Generator / Report Viewer / Analyzer"

    For Report Viewer i.e. you have the function "Report Viewer: export / print.
    By configuring the function you can define the output of the Report. If you need it as PDF (saved on a defined location) or if you want it to print out.
    By a button linked with the pre-defined function you can execute a print of the Report or save as PDF directly.

    TAH

Similar Threads

  1. Select and Select before operate
    By markclemens in forum zenon Energy Edition
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 22nd January 2016, 11:12
  2. Select objects in Runtime to create a graph
    By dario in forum zenon Service Engine Supervisor
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15th January 2013, 03:17
  3. Printer Selection
    By tanveerali in forum zenon Service Engine Supervisor
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th August 2011, 11:30
  4. Select trend profile from VBA
    By mvj in forum VBA
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2nd December 2009, 09:46
  5. How to set the printer in Runtime
    By dragosmoss in forum zenon Service Engine Supervisor
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 24th May 2009, 19:00

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •