Showing results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Configuring WPF Element

  1. #1
    Join Date
    30.05.2013
    Posts
    119

    Default Configuring WPF Element

    Dear Support Team,

    I try to configuring the WPF element in Zenon. I downloaded the Vertival Bargraph, Horizondal Bargraph and Indicating_instrument from Copa Data website.
    I assigned variable to the Vertical and Horizondal Bargraph and it is working good.
    But I don't understand how to configure the Indicating_instrument. In which parameters do we want to assign the variable and limits for Indicator properties....? I tried by assigning the variable to the various parameters in the indicator properties and tested, but there is no Indication shown in runtime. Other properties (value1, value2, Headline, Unit etc.) are cleared and configured.
    Please help me to configure the "Indicating_instrument" WPF. I attached the snap of the configuration window of the Indicating_instrument.

    Thanks in advance.
    Best Regards,
    Navaneet.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails indicating_instrument.jpg  

  2. #2
    Join Date
    13.08.2013
    Posts
    57

    Default Re: Configuring WPF Element

    hi navaneet,
    in this wpf you have to set a Transformation,
    so choose indicatior in the tree view and select "Transformations"
    Here you can link a variable to the RotateTransform.Angle
    The variable value should be between 0-180, but you always can apply "Conver range values"

    Best regards
    Sigi

  3. #3
    Join Date
    30.05.2013
    Posts
    119

    Default Re: Configuring WPF Element

    Dear Sigi,

    Thank You very much for your information . Now it is working...

    Best Regards,
    Navaneet.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    30.05.2013
    Posts
    119

    Default Re: Configuring WPF Element

    Hi,

    I need another one help on this same WPF.
    The fill color of the Indicator is Green always. But according to the customer requirement the color will be changed with respect to the Limits. For example, The color of the Indicator will be "Red" at High Limit, "Green" will be the Normal and "Yellow" will be at Low Limit.
    Can anyone please help me how can we do this...?

    Best Regards,
    Navaneet.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    13.08.2013
    Posts
    57

    Default Re: Configuring WPF Element

    In General yes, but you would have to tweak around with the XAML a bit, because from zenon->WPF only strings and doubles are routed so...
    First Step
    in the xaml in the Path x:Name indicator Element we remove the Path.Fill
    
                        
                            
                            
                            
                            
                            
                            
                        
                    

    Second Step:
    We want to route a String so we attach a dummy TextBlock with hight of 0 so it is invisible
    you can do this at the bottom where the others are, note we defined the Text to be "Red" and called the TextBlock "BindingColor"
     
    Third Step
    No we can bind our indicator element FillColor to the TextProperty of BindingColor
    Now in the WPF Config in zenon Editor you can link the Textblock Text to a string variable which you set through a reaction Matrix or by Hand. Everytime this Text changes the Color will Change e.g. from "Red" to "Green"
    Attention in order for the Binding to work the Text must be a valid ColorName http://msdn.microsoft.com/de-de/libr...v=vs.110).aspx or a valid Hex eg. "#FF0000"

    I attached an example without any warranty, so please test it before using

    Best regards
    Sigi
    Attached Files Attached Files

  6. #6
    Join Date
    30.05.2013
    Posts
    119

    Default Re: Configuring WPF Element

    Dear Sigi,

    Thank you very much. Now I done this task using your WPF.

    Best Regards,
    Navaneet.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    30.05.2013
    Posts
    119

    Default Re: Configuring WPF Element

    Hi Sigi,

    I need another one help from you. Can you please remove the black backround in the same WPF and send back to me...? I need only "Indicator" with values and "Binding color". Please remove the backround, unit and headline.
    If it is possible please send me, it will very helpful in my graphics.

    Best Regards,
    Navaneet.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    30.05.2013
    Posts
    119

    Default Re: Configuring WPF Element

    Hi Sigi...
    No problem. I installed Microsoft Visual Studio and I did the changes in the existing WPF according to my requirement and I created some new WPF elements also.

    Best Regards,
    Navaneet.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    21.09.2015
    Location
    Oslo
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Configuring WPF Element

    Hi, I'm also trying to remove background etc. Do you have a wpf file with this or if you can help me to find solution for this?

    I only need indicator, values with ticks and color. Probably the same solution you already have here.

    Best regards
    Sveinson

Similar Threads

  1. Configuration of Wpf Element
    By sidramsatyal in forum VSTA
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th December 2013, 16:52
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 18th September 2013, 13:26
  3. Configuring interlockings
    By knubla in forum zenon Energy Edition
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21st November 2012, 11:29
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 5th October 2012, 07:34
  5. WPF-Element konfigurieren
    By observer1 in forum VSTA
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20th July 2011, 12:53

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •