Showing results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Missing Motors in FieldbusKonfig of zenon logic for EV3

  1. #1
    Join Date
    18.08.2011
    Posts
    6

    Default Missing Motors in FieldbusKonfig of zenon logic for EV3

    By adding the EV3 Controller, i did not get the drive ports!

    This is how the config tree looks like:

    LEGO EV3
    - EV3 - Buttons
    - Sensoren - Port 0 .. 3

    There are no drive ports!!!


    When i add the NXT Controller, it looks like this:

    LEGO Mindstorm NXT 2.0
    - NXT - Status
    - Motoren - Port A .. C
    - Sensoren - Port 1 .. 4


    So, what is wrong? Or is there a other way to insert the drives?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    18.08.2011
    Posts
    6

    Default Re: Missing Motors in FieldbusKonfig of zenon logic for EV3

    ok - everything is clear now!!!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    11.06.2013
    Posts
    32

    Default Re: Missing Motors in FieldbusKonfig of zenon logic for EV3

    Hi marcel.widmer,

    great to hear!

    Please, could you share your solution to the “CopaData Forum – Community”?

    Thank you and best wishes

  4. #4
    Join Date
    13.01.2015
    Posts
    8

    Default Re: Missing Motors in FieldbusKonfig of zenon logic for EV3

    Can you explain me what you did to solve the problem?
    Thank you.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    07.02.2015
    Posts
    1

    Default AW: Missing Motors in FieldbusKonfig of zenon logic for EV3

    That#s intersting me too

  6. #6
    Join Date
    17.12.2014
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: Missing Motors in FieldbusKonfig of zenon logic for EV3

    Hi guys,

    if you are using the EV3 Brick the Drives wont be displayed in the fieldbus configuration.
    You have to control the drives directly, for example, via function blocks. I attached a Screenshot where you see the right function blocks.

    David.Schwarzl posted a good how-to guide here: (2nd post in this Thread)
    http://www.copadata.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2928

    Best Regards
    Philip
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails EV3_FB_ROTATE.png  

Similar Threads

  1. zenon logic doesn't communicate with external variables in zenon
    By mashjj in forum straton / zenon Logic
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 27th February 2015, 13:10
  2. Re: zenon logic doesn't communicate with external variables in zenon
    By anjali.gk.nair@gmail.com in forum straton / zenon Logic
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd August 2014, 10:51
  3. Zenon Logic sample program for EV3 needed
    By dimi in forum straton / zenon Logic
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th July 2014, 10:23
  4. Download Logic prj to EV3
    By hansvanzijp in forum zenon Science Package for LEGO MINDSTORMS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th July 2014, 13:18
  5. Zenon logic
    By sidramsatyal in forum straton / zenon Logic
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1st July 2014, 09:45

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •