Showing results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Hmi

  1. #1
    Join Date
    12.08.2014
    Posts
    14

    Default Hmi

    Hello

    How can I do a HMI for the EV3? I have done some programs in Zenon Logic and I've also done a HMI with Zenon Editor. But I have some Buttons in the Editor and I don't know how I can give them a Function.

    Thank you and best regards

    arueger

  2. #2
    Join Date
    12.08.2014
    Posts
    14

    Default Re: Hmi

    Or can someone say me how I can create an HMI with Zenon Logic?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    27.06.2011
    Posts
    96

    Default AW: Hmi

    hi,

    the communication between zenon and zenon logic is done via variables. You have to make your zenon logic variables visible for zenon. You can do this by opening the variables´ properties and then set the profile to "STRATON (*Operating and Monitoring for zenon*)"

    best regards,
    Alex

     

     

     


  4. #4
    Join Date
    12.08.2014
    Posts
    14

    Default Re: Hmi

    Thanks. I've done this.
    Now I've created a button in Zenon with the variable called active (BOOL)
    In my programme I also used this variable. But if I've click the Button the Value in the programme doesn't change.

    I've done a screenshot for you...
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Screen Shot 024.JPG   Screen Shot 025.JPG   Screen Shot 026.JPG  

  5. #5
    Join Date
    12.08.2014
    Posts
    14

    Default Re: Hmi

    Now, I know, the Button or Switch doesn't work. I think he's locked. If I use the switch, I have a red point in the right corner in the top.

    Can someone help me?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    12.08.2014
    Posts
    14

    Default Re: Hmi

    So I've the solution for my problem.
    In the Zenon Editor, I've edited the STRATONNG Driver. My EV3 has the IP 192.168.2.101 and the Port is 1100.
    I've done a Screenshot for you.
    Maybe someone has the same Problem...
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Screen Shot 028.JPG   Screen Shot 029.JPG  

Similar Threads

  1. Eplan and Zenon HMI/SCADA
    By vennan in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st November 2012, 16:23
  2. How to monitor the variable status on HMI
    By cypress329 in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th February 2012, 05:48
  3. Metric / English Unit Conversion HMI
    By jkoehler in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14th July 2011, 16:52
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23rd March 2010, 04:16

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •