Showing results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Screen resolution

  1. #1
    Join Date
    25.03.2008
    Posts
    14

    Default Screen resolution

    My screens were built with a resolution of 1024 X 768 and my target PC has a resolution 800 X 600. I use some JPG and BMP screen background and the images are shifted and not scaled on my target PC. Is there a way to automatically scale the screen for my target PC?

    Thank!

  2. #2

    Default Re: Screen resolution

    There is a checkbox for the automatic screen resolution adaption, in the monitor administration in the project properties in the section "graphical design" on the second page.

    Do not change the screen-size in the monitor administration no the first page, as your screens will all be resized automatically.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    25.03.2008
    Posts
    14

    Default Re: Screen resolution

    Still have the same result. The object graphic build with Zenon editor are re-size correctly but not the BMP and JPEG used in the screen, they are re-size but not in the same proportion to fit like it does in my enginering screen with 1024 X 768 resolution.

    This is my screen configuration:

    [IMG]\\507LT04591\C$\\Client\Sidel\Canada\17226\AUTOM\3 ) Blue B Binder - Technical\2) In House PRG\2) HMI\Image\ScreenConf1.jpg[/IMG]

    [IMG]\\507LT04591\C$\\Client\Sidel\Canada\17226\AUTOM\3 ) Blue B Binder - Technical\2) In House PRG\2) HMI\Image\ScreenConf2.jpg[/IMG]

  4. #4
    Join Date
    25.03.2008
    Posts
    14

    Default Re: Screen resolution

    Image for screen configuration not loaded. But anyway, I'm using the default configuration!

  5. #5

    Default Re: Screen resolution

    How did you place the bitmaps on your screen? Using them as a background image? Importing the through the "import vector graphics" option? As a bitmap in a combined element? As a bitmap button?

    Did you use the "original size" or "stretch"?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    25.03.2008
    Posts
    14

    Default Re: Screen resolution

    Background image and bitmap button.
    I'm using only original size.

  7. #7

    Default Re: Screen resolution

    maybe you could send a project backup to support@copadata.at

    I will take a look at it

Similar Threads

  1. screen template
    By stephanepilon in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 24th April 2008, 08:00
  2. Monitor administration and screen resolution
    By markclemens in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14th September 2007, 07:13

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •