Showing results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How to size a Dynamic Text Box

  1. #1
    Join Date
    25.02.2014
    Posts
    5

    Default How to size a Dynamic Text Box

    Hello everyone,

    I would like to know how it is possible to resize a Dynamic Text Box to be sure that my Limit text from my variable will be entered well inside ?

    Is it possible to switch directly the variable in the Text Box to display the Limit Text ?

    I don't know if it is clear ...

    Thanks a lot !


    JF

  2. #2
    martins Gast

    Default Re: How to size a Dynamic Text Box

    hey,

    the status element does exactly what you need. You simply put a variable onto it and it displays the limit text in it (just don't forget to set the text color to something else than white ).

    Switching the numerical value element to switch the limit text directly doesn't work. However, you could theoretically play with visibilities - e.g. pressing a button hides a numerical value and displays the status element that contains the limit text.

    best regards,
    Martin

Similar Threads

  1. Size dynamic for ActiveX and Control Elements
    By stolyarov_as in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th December 2013, 11:34
  2. Dynamic Limit Text and string variable value
    By stolyarov_as in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 22nd March 2013, 09:19
  3. Why Dynamic Limit Text allows only 1 variable?
    By batabaha in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st May 2012, 23:51
  4. using a text box
    By beer_klinkhammer in forum VBA
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th January 2009, 16:37
  5. displaying @ symbol in text box
    By mattsd in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd April 2008, 11:04

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •