Showing results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Updating Values from Scada to Excel

  1. #1
    Join Date
    18.06.2013
    Posts
    29

    Default Updating Values from Scada to Excel

    Hello Everybody,

    I am trying to get updated values from Zenon Scada to Excel sheet.

    I am getting the updated value in excel sheet from scada in same machine where
    both zenon and Excel installed.

    But i would like to get updated values from scada to Excel sheet. Excel is
    installed on another machine. Both machines are in network. I am getting the error
    when i do this please refer the snap shots.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Snap1.jpg   Snap2.jpg  

  2. #2
    Join Date
    18.06.2013
    Posts
    29

    Default Re: Updating Values from Scada to Excel

    Is It Possible or not ?

  3. #3
    louis.paglaiccetti Gast

    Default Re: Updating Values from Scada to Excel

    Hello,

    The mechanism which allows the data exchange between zenon and for example, MS Excel is DDE (dynamic data exchange). This is currently working locally, when zenon runtime and MS Excel is on the same PC.

    There was a feature of older Windows Operating Systems, called Net-DDE which could allow this to work in the way you describe. However, this is no longer supported by Microsoft and has been removed entirely from Windows Vista and newer.

    Would it be possible to install a zenon runtime client or zenon webclient on this remote machine? Then you would not only get online values, but all process data, visualization, alarms, trends, historical data, etc.

    Or as an alternative, check in the documentation on the function -> variables -> export data.

Similar Threads

  1. Reading Excel
    By navaneet in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27th September 2013, 17:09
  2. PSC7 style faceplates in zenon SCADA
    By yolovs in forum Drivers
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20th May 2013, 23:52
  3. Eplan and Zenon HMI/SCADA
    By vennan in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st November 2012, 16:23
  4. Access to Excel from SCADA Runtime
    By olga in forum VBA
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th November 2010, 02:27
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21st August 2007, 08:43

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •