Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Dnp3

  1. #1
    Join Date
    20.03.2013
    Posts
    25

    Ausrufezeichen Dnp3

    Hi,

    We use Zenon energy version 7.0

    My question is about when I lose the connection between SCADA-PLC. And meanwhile events were done in PLC .When I get back the connection, how Zenon get these events? Or are automatically polling?
    How come that in chronologic event list I have events time from the computer and not from PLC ?

    All my best wishes.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails DNP3_PLC.jpg   Time_SCADA_PLCjpg.jpg  

  2. #2

    Default Re: Dnp3

    Hi xeren,

    Which DNP3 driver are you using? The DNP332 driver, or the new DNP3_NG driver?

    Officially the DNP3_NG driver is released with zenon 7.10, but it is possible to use the DNP3_NG driver also with zenon version 7.0.

    Also, which build for version 7 are you using? You may need to update to the latest build for version 7.

    According to your screenshot, the slave sends all events for binary inputs, and sends the events in class 1, with a timestamp.

    I'm not sure what you are trying to show with the second screenshot.

    What you see in the event list, may be the value that is retrieved through the Class 0 poll. That value may not contain a timestamp and is therefore stamped by the runtime after it was received.

    Try setting a different time filter in the event list, that also includes some time in the future. E.g. from yesterday to tomorrow. Perhaps the events are captured and stored in the event list, but with an incorrect time from the outstation, that could also be in the future.

    In the driver configuration, is the option to use UTC time acitve? Does the outstation also use UTC time?

    Best regards,
    Mark

  3. #3
    Join Date
    20.03.2013
    Posts
    25

    Default Re: Dnp3

    DNP332 where i cam find link to download DNP3_NG and how to updated to Zenon 7.0 SP0 Build4
    when a the second screenshot, i just show that PLC and Zenon have a different time. and outstation also use UTC time.
    So, if i understand correctly, the CEL and alarms list should show the time stamp and i dont have to use something like Reaction matrix for example to implant that.

  4. #4

    Default Re: Dnp3

    Hi xeren,

    Yes, the alarm list and event list should show the timestamp.

    When the DNP object that is received contains a timestamp, this timestamp will be used for the variable in zenon, and can be seen e.g. in the event list and alarm list, when for this change an alarm is generated or an event is created. To create an alarm or event, you can either use a limit, or a reaction matrix.

    The timestamp can also be seen e.g. in the variable diagnosis screen, or in the historian.

    When the DNP object that is received does not contain a timestamp, the zenon driver will use the local time to generate a timestamp at the moment the DNP object is received.

    If you would like to switch to the DNP3_NG driver, I would recommend an update to the current zenon version 7.10.

    Best regards,
    Mark

  5. #5
    Join Date
    20.03.2013
    Posts
    25

    Default Re: Dnp3

    Thank you Mark, with DNP332 and Zenon 7.0 SP0 Build 4
    how i can have a feed back about my TCP/IP connection, i would like to use a Driver Variable, but seems. I can not find Driver Variable that show that i lost my TCP/IP connection!
    it's all about modem connection.
    i look in documentation and i find variable but when i remove the TCP/IP connection nothing happen
    LineStateUnknow BOOL 24.15 Connection status unknown.
    How i can control and show my connection with DNP332?

  6. #6

    Default Re: Dnp3

    Hi xeren,

    This can be easily done through the zenon status processing. Every variable in zenon, in addition to a value and a timestamp, has 64 status bits.

    The status bit "INVALID" is used by all drivers to indicate a communication problem with the PLC / RTU, and can be evaluated through a reaction matrix. You can generate an alarm for example when the INVALID bit for one of the variables for a driver / connection in the driver, is TRUE.

    Best regards,
    Mark

  7. #7
    Join Date
    20.03.2013
    Posts
    25

    Default Re: Dnp3

    Marvellous, thank you so much , i use reaction matrix to generate alarms, but i never use 64 status bits, just maybe because i don't know how to use them.
    Now , I have this question: I know that RTU(PLC) send me TampStamp with milliseconds but in Event list(CEL) or alarms list i have only time without milliseconds, it's just Zenon that can not show millisecond or it's something missing in my configuration?
    Thanks a lot,
    Xeren

  8. #8

    Default Re: Dnp3

    Hi Xeren,

    Please have a look at the configuration parameters of the screen switch function that opens the alarm list or the event list. On the tab for the column configuration, there should be a checkbox to also display milliseconds for the timestamp

    Best regards,
    Mark

  9. #9
    Join Date
    20.03.2013
    Posts
    25

    Default Re: Dnp3

    Thank you Mark, obviously, it's easy when you know where to lock.
    about DNP332, i have the PLC that send me analog value every 10 second, how i can show this value in CEL? as i try with limit but it's showed only one time! and idea, please?
    Best regards,
    Xeren

  10. #10

    Default Re: Dnp3

    Hi Xeren,

    It is possible, but I wonder why you would want to do that?

    You can use a reaction matrix (numeric) instead of a limit. In the reaction matrix, create a status, set the value to "ANY" and set the checkbox "treat each change as a new limit violation", and the "in Chronological Event List" checkbox.

    As a final step, you then link this reaction matrix to the variable, instead of the limit.

    Best regards,
    Mark

Similar Threads

  1. DNP3 Treiber Frage
    By jusufs in forum Drivers
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 30th April 2013, 09:42
  2. Polling DNP3 variable from straton
    By ansab.tp in forum straton / zenon Logic
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd April 2012, 22:45
  3. Communication problem with DNP3 device
    By roberto1978 in forum Drivers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16th January 2011, 20:49
  4. timeout in dnp3 driver
    By roberto1978 in forum Drivers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th April 2010, 00:08
  5. Process gateway-DNP3
    By rolindo in forum Drivers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th December 2009, 02:03

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •