Showing results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Missing Wizards after Insallation 7.10

  1. #1
    markus.wuelfert Gast

    Default Missing Wizards after Insallation 7.10

    Hi Support,

    i installed zenon v710 on serveral machines running Win7 x64. On two machines under Menue --> File --> there are no Wizards and Update Wizards.

    Any know issues?

    Best Regards
    Markus Wuelfert

  2. #2
    Join Date
    24.07.2008
    Location
    Salzburg
    Posts
    89

    Default AW: Missing Wizards after Insallation 7.10

    Hi Markus,

    as far as I know this is no known issue.

    But in the help their is a description how to recover the original wizards:

    "Recovering original wizards
    If wizards are not displayed in the list of the wizards, you can recover the original wizards. To do this:
    1. End the zenon Editor
    2. Navigate to the folder: %ProgramData%\COPA-DATA\zenonxxx\VSTAWorkspace (xxx stands for the zenon version)
    3. Rename the complete folder
    4. Restart the Editor
    5. The folder and the wizards are recreated"


    I hope this helps.

    Regards,
    Konstantin

  3. #3
    markus.wuelfert Gast

    Default Re: AW: Missing Wizards after Insallation 7.10

    Dear Konstantin,

    thanks for the help.
    I found the solution for this problem:
    On this machines the webclient 6.50 was already installed and so the zenon6.ini existed.
    I had to enable VBA and VSTA manually as follows:
    [VBA]
    EIN=1
    EVENT=1
    UPDATE=0

    [VSTA]
    ON=1
    CSHARP=1
    LOADED=1

    Mabe it would be helpful if the installer could do this by itself.

    Best Regards
    Markus

  4. #4
    Join Date
    24.07.2008
    Location
    Salzburg
    Posts
    89

    Lächeln AW: Missing Wizards after Insallation 7.10

    Dear Markus,

    great you found a solution and posted it here

    I agree that it would be good if VBA & VSTA would be enabled after the editor setup.
    I will talk to the setup team about this issue.

    Thanks for the input.

    Regards,
    Konstantin

  5. #5
    Join Date
    24.07.2008
    Location
    Salzburg
    Posts
    89

    Default AW: Missing Wizards after Insallation 7.10

    Hi Markus,

    I talked to the responsible person, with the zenon setup usually no zenon6.ini entries are overwritten only new ones are added.
    This means VBA, VSTA won't be overwritten by our setup. Some people might want them deactivated. Also the serial number is not replaced by a demo serial number .

    But I checked the help ones more and it is well documented that the VBA and VSTA entries must be activated in order that the wizards are available in the editor.

    Best regards,
    Konstantin

Similar Threads

  1. Missing .CMP files
    By scotttee in forum zenon Operator
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 23rd June 2009, 07:40
  2. Missing 'Storage Card' folder
    By scotttee in forum zenon Operator
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15th May 2009, 13:06
  3. Missing remote activation number
    By scotttee in forum zenon Operator
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th March 2009, 10:36
  4. VBA wizards freeze on some computers
    By markclemens in forum VBA
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30th November 2007, 10:31
  5. values of my mathematics driver suddenly missing
    By markclemens in forum zenon Network
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20th August 2007, 12:10

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •