Showing results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Ip-Change(S7TCP32) with VSTA

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    06.02.2013
    Posts
    14

    Default Ip-Change(S7TCP32) with VSTA

    Hello All,

    is it possible to change the ip-address from a S7TCP32-driver via VSTA-Editor?

    I guess i just donīt get the right property.
    i tried something like:

    myZenWorkspace.ActiveDocument.Drivers().Item("S7TCP32").get_DynProperties("IP").ToSting();

    i know, iīll get instead of set the ip with that command.

    Greetings

    Sven

  2. #2
    Join Date
    30.05.2007
    Location
    Salzburg
    Posts
    879

    Default Re: Ip-Change(S7TCP32) with VSTA

    the ip address of the plc within the s7 tcp driver is held in the driver configuration file.
    so you would have to edit the file itself.

    regards,
    herbert


  3. #3
    Join Date
    06.02.2013
    Posts
    14

    Default Re: Ip-Change(S7TCP32) with VSTA

    Hey herbert,

    thanks for your reply.

    iīve found the config file, but it seems the path to the file isnīt always the same, or is it?

    iīll create a wizard and it should bring the same result on every pc.

    Greetings

    Sven

  4. #4
    Join Date
    30.05.2007
    Location
    Salzburg
    Posts
    879

    Default Re: Ip-Change(S7TCP32) with VSTA

    iīll create a wizard and it should bring the same result on every pc.
    -> hmmm... this i don't understand

    can you please tell what exactly you want to do?
    is it in the editor or runtime? is it only 1 project which runs on several pc? or.. ??


  5. #5
    Join Date
    06.02.2013
    Posts
    14

    Default Re: Ip-Change(S7TCP32) with VSTA

    íīll create a Wizard for Zenon 7.10. This Wizard should create about 300 variables (in the editor) and link them with S7 cariables.Itīs a stand alone Projekt

    The User, who starts the wizard, shut have the chance to change the ip address with my wizard, by writing it into an maskedtextbox.

    i hope that explanation would help.

    Greetings

    Sven

  6. #6
    Join Date
    30.05.2007
    Location
    Salzburg
    Posts
    879

    Default Re: Ip-Change(S7TCP32) with VSTA

    thx for the reply... i got it now

    so yes, the only way to change the ip address of the plc at the s7tcp32 driver is do to this via its driver configuration file.

    As you can see the driver configuration file has the formating like a *.ini file.
    In the web you can find many examples how to read/write *.ini files (i.e. via WinAPI function "GetPrivateProfileString" / "WritePrivateProfileString")

    So you have to head for the section called [FETCH_HW0] - this is the first connection within the driver - and then you read/write the parameter called "FREMDE_IP".

    Hope this helps....

    regards,
    herbert

    ps: this thread also may help a bit: http://www.copadata.com/forums/showthread.php?t=884


Similar Threads

  1. Detect Language Change
    By yavaskoray in forum VSTA
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 6th August 2013, 13:02
  2. flashing when value change
    By focus in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23rd January 2012, 00:11
  3. how to change driver in runtime
    By victoria in forum VBA
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11th October 2011, 23:32
  4. Change the Ip Address in Zenon 5.5
    By sikenga in forum zenon Network
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th June 2009, 13:09
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21st August 2007, 08:15

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •