Showing results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Sicam 230

  1. #1
    Join Date
    09.05.2013
    Posts
    49

    Default Sicam 230

    Hi,

    I am using SICAM 230 in demo mode and I have two questions.

    Why I see very limited number of drivers even I can see the EXE file of the other drivers in SICAM 230 7.00 SP0 installation folder?

    I can not find any Automatic Line Coloring (ALC) functionality in the SICAM 230 editor. Why?
    I am pretty sure that such functionality was available when demo of zenon v7.0 was installed.

    best regards,
    yolov

  2. #2
    Join Date
    09.05.2013
    Posts
    49

    Default Re: Sicam 230

    Hi,

    I found a solution to the limited list of driver issue!

    What about ACL?

    regards,
    yolov

  3. #3
    josefm Gast

    Default Re: Sicam 230

    Hi,

    can you see the information "Automatic Line Coloring" when opening "Help -> About" in the zenon Editor menu?
    (See also screenshot attached)

    If not, talk to your local sales, because then it is not included in your current license.


    Best regards
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails license_information_about.png  
    Last edited by josefm : 1st July 2013 at 12:44

  4. #4
    Join Date
    09.05.2013
    Posts
    49

    Default Re: Sicam 230

    Hi,

    "Automatic Line Coloring" is missing from the list. I use it in demo mode.
    Obviously this is the case - in not license version it is not available.

    Thanks for help!

    regards,
    yolov

  5. #5
    Join Date
    08.10.2007
    Posts
    35

    Default Re: Sicam 230

    Hello,

    Demo mode means there is no valid activation key.
    In demo mode you do not automatically have all modules available.
    Which modules are available in this demo mode depends on the serial number used.

    Normally, the demo serial number shipped with the product contains all modules.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    14.02.2016
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: Sicam 230

    Hi Gents,

    But anyway how i can solve the issue below? Now i have the same problem with number of drivers.
    Thanks in advance!

    "Why I see very limited number of drivers even I can see the EXE file of the other drivers in SICAM 230 7.00 SP0 installation folder?"

  7. #7
    Join Date
    18.07.2011
    Posts
    136

    Default AW: Sicam 230

    Dear Vladich.

    Your request is already listed as Support ticket and we will process it via that ticket. We would need the licence number you use and some more confidential Information, therefor we would appreciate if we could investigate this issue via the ticket.

    Thanks for your participation in our Forum though, this is always warmly welcome.

    BR

  8. #8
    Join Date
    13.06.2016
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: Sicam 230

    In my case, I have two demo licenses in SICAM License Tool. Using embedded license i couldn't see AML, but after selecting Load Demo License SRX I can see it.

Similar Threads

  1. SICAM 230 with ABB RTU560CMG
    By onder89 in forum zenon Energy Edition
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 19th June 2013, 00:20
  2. trying to read system time in plc from sicam
    By imran in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th May 2012, 02:28
  3. help in Sicam 230
    By imran in forum zenon Energy Edition
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th May 2012, 00:11
  4. IEC 61870-5-104 driver for SICAM 230 SP1
    By kirca in forum zenon Energy Edition
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 22nd August 2011, 15:04

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •