Showing results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Reaction Matrix

  1. #1

    Default Reaction Matrix

    Hello!

    Is there way to show measure values in recation matrix? For example, a measured value will only be send when a fault happen and this value i have to show in event list?

    Thanks and regards,
    Archie

  2. #2
    Join Date
    25.03.2012
    Posts
    21

    Default Re: Reaction Matrix

    Hi
    I suppose you want to show something like Fault distance or something.
    I think you can do it in reaction matrix or with a Limit.
    Create a limit for the variable you want to show. Make the limit to show in event list when value is >0.
    In Text field you should use "Dynamic text" to show the value. You should write something like this:

    $The value of the variable is ;%fullvariable.name; in kilometers

    The $ shows it is Dynamic text and the ;%variable; is automatically replaced by the value.
    I am trying to use this to show Fault distance in the alarm/event viewer and i am going to test this tomorrow. Tried this today with boolean value and it works. I also am not sure if you can do this in a reaction matrix or only in Limits.

  3. #3

    Default Re: Reaction Matrix

    Hello,

    Thank you for the reply.

    I wanted to show primary fault current and once it is triggered from the relay it should show the value in the event/alarm list. I will try what you mentioned above tomorrow. How about that boolean value? Where should i do this?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    25.03.2012
    Posts
    21

    Default Re: Reaction Matrix

    No no, the boolean value was a variable i did for testing. Try this with the needed value.

  5. #5

    Default Re: Reaction Matrix

    Hello,

    I tried using limits but it doesn't work. It doesn't shows the actual value after %, instead it shows the variable name. Any ideas?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    01.07.2008
    Location
    Salzburg, AT
    Posts
    790

    Default Re: Reaction Matrix

    In the Runtime the dynamic limit text can be displayed only in the Alarm Message List, Chronologic Event List and/or the alarm status bar.

    In screen element "Dynamic text" the dynamic limit text cannot be displayed with enclosed value - you will see the string as you entered in the Editor - thus with variable name.

    Or maybe you just made a typing mistake in the variable name, forgot one semicolon, placed an excessive space char etc?
    Last edited by ursulak : 24th May 2012 at 14:49

  7. #7

    Default Re: Reaction Matrix

    Thank you. It works.. Missed one semicolon. I will try this is in rema.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th August 2011, 14:32
  2. Reaction matrix ?
    By peterg in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5th August 2009, 01:05
  3. Reaction Matrix
    By stephanepilon in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 1st May 2008, 16:02

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •