Showing results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: straton-zenon shared variable

  1. #1
    Join Date
    25.01.2012
    Posts
    11

    Default straton-zenon shared variable

    I have a project in Zenon 6.51 SP0. And I have some variables of type REAL declared (VIPA32 driver). However, I do not have Vipa PLC to test my project, so I am using straton for this purpose. I made my zenon variables Externally Visible. So when I open the straton project, I can see those variables there as well. Then I added those variables to the spy list. Then, when I start zenon runtime, straton runtime starts automatically. When I change the values of the variables inside the spy list, I would like to see them change also in the zenon runtime. But they do not change and always display their default values. Can anybody tell me how to do that? The VIPA32 driver is configured to be in simulation (programming) mode.

  2. #2

    Default Re: straton-zenon shared variable

    Hi,

    One additional step that you need to do is, add the "straton to zenon runtime connection" IO driver in your straton project.

    Simply open the Fieldbus configuration, add the driver. Compile your straton project, and start the runtime

    Click image for larger version

Name:	ScreenShot594.png
Views:	92
Size:	52.5 KB
ID:	781

    By the way, another way of testing this, is by using the programmed driver simulation. See the online help for more information.

    Best regards,
    Mark

Similar Threads

  1. Polling DNP3 variable from straton
    By ansab.tp in forum straton / zenon Logic
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd April 2012, 22:45
  2. How to link zenOn and straton in zenon6.22?
    By nahala in forum straton / zenon Logic
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29th March 2009, 11:37
  3. Allocation from zenOn to Straton doesn't work?
    By sbc in forum straton / zenon Logic
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th February 2009, 13:21
  4. Straton on RTU32 and Zenon
    By bjoerndavid in forum zenon Network
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3rd January 2008, 09:03
  5. connection failed between zenOn and STRATON
    By bernhards in forum straton / zenon Logic
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21st August 2007, 07:52

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •