Showing results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Authorization level

  1. #1
    Join Date
    19.05.2010
    Posts
    17

    Default Authorization level

    I've a VIPA touch Panel and I need to add an authorization level to make some commands secure. So, when I push one command button the Zenon window "Login" appears for inserting the security password.
    Now I've two problem:
    1. The language in the login windows is only in german language.
    2. I' haven't a keyboard to insert the password. I need the keyboard displayed on the touch panel but I don't know how it can be activated.

    How can I solve these problems?
    Thanks

  2. #2

    Default Re: Authorization level

    Hi,

    The zenon runtime on a Windows CE terminal uses the language setting in the file "zenon6.ini" that is located in the same directory as the zenonrce.exe.

    This language is set during initial installation of the zenon runtime onto the windows CE terminal. In your case, the runtime may come pre-installed. You can either re-install the zenon runtime, when you have all appropriate components installed on your PC (updateCE from the zenon editor), or you can change the language manually, provided that additional language .dll files are available on the CE terminal.

    In the zenon6.ini file on your CE terminal (use e.g. notepad on the Windows CE temrinal to open the file) you should be able to seen an entry like this:

    [DEFAULT]
    LANGUAGE=GERMAN

    This makes the runtime use the file "rgermace.dll"

    If you now want English instead of german, you first need to check if you have also have a "renglice.dll". If you do, simply change the entry to LANGUAGE=ENGLISH, save the file, and restart your zenon runtime.

    In regard to the keyboard, in the project properties, in the runtime settings, you can activate a setting "automatic touch screen keyboard".

    I hope this helps
    Regards,
    Mark

  3. #3
    Join Date
    19.05.2010
    Posts
    17

    Default Re: Authorization level

    Thank you very much. You gave me a great help.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    29.01.2016
    Posts
    24

    Default Re: Authorization level

    I've come back from the future to report that keyboards still don't change based on chosen language.
    __________________
    having to do it YOUR way!

Similar Threads

  1. Authorization and signature window
    By vasco in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11th July 2014, 15:18
  2. How can I put the authorization level on zenOn editor?
    By michael_k in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19th November 2009, 07:18
  3. User Authorization
    By shikra in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5th October 2009, 07:25
  4. Authorization is not available on this PC
    By andrzejplonka in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th January 2009, 16:50
  5. How to evaluate the user level a user has in the runtime?
    By markclemens in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th November 2007, 17:10

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •