Showing results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Please help me with settings IEC870

  1. #1
    Join Date
    16.06.2011
    Location
    N/A
    Posts
    43

    Default Please help me with settings IEC870

    I want to test IEC870-104 connections with Siemens SICAM PAS. SICAM PAS is slave, ZENON-master. PAS settings contains ASDU adress and IP

    ZENON contains :
    1. Net adress
    2. IEC COA

    Where I Should paste ASDU adress from PAS? In Net Adress or COA?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    01.07.2008
    Location
    Salzburg, AT
    Posts
    799

    Default Re: Please help me with settings IEC870

    Net address is a freely definable number representing for zenon the connection definition made in driver configuration. The same Net address must be specified in the variable addressing. In this way, the variable is referenced to the right connection with responding IEC 61850 Server (slave).

    COA (in the driver configuration defined by sector in "IEC") means Common addres of ASDUs in the IEC60870 Protocol. Thus, i suppose it is exactly what you mean with "ASDU adress".
    The same COA value must be specified in the variable addressing. In this way, the variable is referenced to the right sector in this connection.

    Net address = connection = device (slave)
    COA = one sector of connection = one datablock of the device

    Please note that you can online import variables from the slave - it creates variables automatically with right addressing. To do this your driver must be configured with right IP address of the slave and have definition of the slave's sectors (and the rest of communication parameters must be correct). Then in zenon Editor with the right-click on the driver you can call import from running slave.
    The online import can only create variables of monitoring direction (communicated from slave to master), not the command variables.
    Last edited by ursulak : 10th January 2012 at 11:58

  3. #3
    Join Date
    16.06.2011
    Location
    N/A
    Posts
    43

    Default Re: Please help me with settings IEC870

    thanks, I created variables through import with ABB MicroSCADA. I can substitute value from MicroSCADA now.

Similar Threads

  1. IEC870 Doppelmeldungen
    By karnst in forum zenon Energy Edition
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 6th September 2011, 07:17
  2. Settings for report printer
    By bojan in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26th April 2011, 17:03
  3. Settings for the aml don't take any effect
    By matthias.zoellner in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th August 2008, 12:22
  4. Importing variables for the IEC870 driver is hanging
    By markclemens in forum zenon Energy Edition
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10th December 2007, 13:51

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •