Showing results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Having just one alarm line with the last time stamp

  1. #1
    Join Date
    25.04.2011
    Posts
    10

    Default Having just one alarm line with the last time stamp

    Hi

    How is it possible to have just one alarm line in the alarm list with the last time stamp, when different alarms occur from an alarm limit continously?

    Thanks

  2. #2

    Default Re: Having just one alarm line with the last time stamp

    do you mean that you have one variable, with several limits, which are all an alarm?

    For one variable with multiple limits with an alarm, or a reaction matrix with multiple conditions as an alarm, the old alarm clears when another alarm for this variable becomes active.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    25.04.2011
    Posts
    10

    Default Re: Having just one alarm line with the last time stamp

    For example, I have one variable with 0-10 measuring Range and with one limit.

    the limit is value >5
    The property "treat each change of value as new limit violation" is not activated.


    1)the value changes from 4 to 6...the first alarm line can be seen in the alarm list with a time stamp.

    2)it changes to 7 ... no new alarm line will be generated.

    but I need the previous alarm line be replaced by the new one.

    Thank You

  4. #4

    Default Re: Having just one alarm line with the last time stamp

    with one limit, "Maximum 5" as an alarm, you only have an alarm when the value is greater or equal than 5. It does not matter if the value is 5 first, then becomes 6 and then becomes 7, the alarm is still active!

    The value became greater than 5, the limit is violated, and the alarm becomes active. When the value changes to 7, there is a change in value, but there is no difference for the alarm. Value 7 is still greater than 5 and no other limits are defined to clear the alarm and generate a new alarm.


    You could setup:

    limit "Maximum 5" - "Alarm - high"
    limit "Maximum 7" - "Alarm - very high"
    limit "Maximum 9" - "Alarm - critical"


    this way you have an alarm "high" that comes when the value is 5 or 6. When the value becomes 7, this alarm clears, and a new alarm is generated "very high". This alarm stays active when the value is 7 or 8. When the value drops back again to 6, the "very high" alarm becomes inactive, and the "high" alarm becomes active again. When the variable value increases to "9", the "critical" alarm becomes active, the other alarms for this variable automatically inactive.

    With only one limit, you have only one alarm that is generated when the limit is violoated and remains active as long as the limit is violated.

Similar Threads

  1. alarm status line & Main menu
    By roberto1978 in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd November 2010, 07:10
  2. How's the alarm status line editing?
    By shahramkh59 in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21st November 2009, 05:44
  3. Alarm Status Line and Alarm List
    By tomaslipa in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st January 2009, 12:02
  4. Limiting Alarm-status line to one monitor
    By micko in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th September 2008, 13:20
  5. Value, Time-Stamp and status with allocations
    By markclemens in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14th September 2007, 07:57

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •