Showing results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Runtime Error

  1. #1
    Join Date
    04.09.2009
    Posts
    84

    Default Runtime Error

    Hi Support,

    I have a Project on Zenon Energy Edition 6.22. When I put the runtime files in another pc and install the Zenon Runtime and try to run this project by specifying its correct path, I receive an error saying 'Error in loading IEC850 Module' (Screenshot attached). Process Variables are 61850 variables and they are set in simulation mode.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Error.bmp  

  2. #2

    Default Re: Runtime Error

    Perhaps XML Lite is missing on this PC? The IEC850 driver requires XML Lite to be installed.

    This can happen on Windows XP, when only Internet Explorer 6 is installed. Updating to Internet Explorer 7 also installs XML Lite. Alternatively you can download and install XML Lite from Microsoft seperately.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    04.09.2009
    Posts
    84

    Default Re: Runtime Error

    It definitely was XML Lite, I just figured it out early in the morning
    I am impressed how you exactly reached the right solution, good work Mark!

Similar Threads

  1. Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library Error
    By douglasm in forum VSTA
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 5th April 2019, 06:54
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7th August 2008, 11:57
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1st April 2008, 11:58
  4. Error message at Runtime Startup
    By martinw in forum zenon Supervisor
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th August 2007, 08:07
  5. error message when starting the Runtime
    By martinw in forum zenon Operator
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20th August 2007, 07:06

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •